Champagne Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
it was so good. every drop was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I needed a champagne punch for a church brunch and this was quick and super easy. I couldn't find frozen cranberry concentrate so used juice and a little less seltzer. Also made an ice ring out of cranberry juice, lemons, raspberries and mint leaves. Was a huge hit. Made a double batch and it was all gone. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Yummy! And awfully easy to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
very very yummy... i added strawberrys instead of a citrus fruit to make the taste sweeter as other reviewers stated it was very tart. Also, I was suprised at how potent it was... didnt expect that at all as other reviewers didnt seem to notice... but i did! All in all it goes down wonderfully and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was awesome. A little expensive to make but well worth the expense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mt Zion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
We served this punch at our annual Christmas party for 75. It was a hit! We had to make three batches. Guests were offered punch served on a tray and passed by waitstaff. What a nice way to greet holiday guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Crazy addicting! I forgot the carbonated water, but it was still delicious and a huge hit at my holiday party. However, because I used an ice ring (by filling half an angel food cake pan with water/fruit slices and freezing it), I'm not sure the extra liquid would have fit in the punch bowl anyway. My party guests drank the punch so fast that the ice ring had barely melted before the bowl was empty! I wish I'd bought enough ingredients to double the recipe. Everyone was talking about it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Next time I will use a drier wine and/or champage, because it was just a bit too sweet. Also, I made an ice ring in my bundt pan (filled only about 1/4 of the way) and added cranberries and mint leaves, and that looked beautiful in the punch bowl. I also put some cranberries on toothpicks, and then froze them. Then everyone got a cranberry stick in their glass, which looked really pretty. This punch looks and tastes impressive, and I will definitely make it again. And because it uses frozen concentrates, you can keep the ingredients on hand if you need to bring something to an event at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I served this recipe exactly as written for a Christmas party last weekend, and got raves from everyone who had some (including myself!!) I used Reisling for the wine, and an $8 bottle of champagne. This one's a keeper. Thank you for submitting such a good one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
great !Kinda tasted like a cran/fruity margarita..I forgot to add the sparkling ..used 2 diff bottles of sparking wine (under$12 each) and a bottles of reisling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BagelBabe

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States