Champagne Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I've made this recipe at two showers and it was a hit! Always make a double batch if you're making it for more than 10 people. As others said, I used Reisling for the wine and used ginger ale instead of carbonated water. It was great--not too sweet, not too sour. I'm making it again this weekend using a Gewurztraminer, so I might use 12 oz. of limeade to balance out the sweetness of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This was AWESOME. I used a riesling and brute champange. Next time I might use a little less champange, it was strong. I garnished with the lemon and frozen raspberrys. It was beautful. Lots of recipes request and request to make it for the next function already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I made this for a bridal shower I was hosting and EVERYONE raved!! In fact, there was a variety of drinks available including mimosas and this drink was the most sought after. I took note of the other reviews posted and used a bottle of Riesling for the white wine and instead of cranberry frozen concentrate, I used a can of White Grape & Raspberry concentrate. I kept everything else as listed in the ingredients list. You won't need the suggested half cup of sugar if you go with a Riesling but you will if you use a regular white wine. I stuck with club soda instead of gingerale and it was perfect!! You will definitely have many people asking for the recipe!!!!!!!!!! P.S.-- make sure the concentrates are completely thawed prior to mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Fantastic! Light, fresh, and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Excellent punch used for a wedding shower. A hit with everyone. This was NOT TOO SWEET and I was really worried it would be sweet. I just used cheap $6 a bottle champagne and only made 1/2 the recipe... ended up making the other half of the recipe since it was gone so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I had another champagne punch recipe very similar to this that I wish I would have made for my party. This recipe wasn't as sweet as I hoped. I even added in some lemon/lime soda for added sweetness. It was still slightly bitter. I doubt I would make it again only because I have the other recipe I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psi1497

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Hurricane, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I made this punch for a New Years gathering and it was a big hit - especially for those who prefer not to taste the alcohol. It tasted like spiked kool-aid with pizzazz! Wouldn't call this a classy fine cocktail but it served its purpose for me perfectly. Served out of wine glasses made it seem more special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
After reading the reviews, I decided to buy three batches worth of ingredients. I thought I would probably make two batches, but I made all three! My New Years Party was a great big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I made this for Christmas Eve and every single person loved it. I need an excuse to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Everyone loved it! I used cheap champagne and wine and it tasted great. It will definately be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States