Champagne Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Delish. I am now asked to make this punch at every party I go to. For a virgin version, use white grape juice instead of white wine and sparkling cider instead of champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Mmmm! I love this punch. I have served it at several showers and it is always a hit. Very refreshing and light. Looks pretty and tastes delicious. Much better than the sherbet punch. I always use riesling, dry champagne and club soda. Highly recommend this for any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Agreed, definitely worth doubling... it goes quickly. This is a great punch! We've made it for 4-5 events. Even if you use poor "champagne" it still turns out deliciously. It's either this recipe or another non-alcoholic (or both) that we serve at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Made this for my 2008 champagne party. Might want to go with a low pulp lemonade... the pulp stuck to the bottom of the flutes. Also made it for Christmas... very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEEJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnMargaret
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Fantastic, fun, pretty, YUMMY punch! Very popular. Easy and not too expensive! Will bring to next event for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kittery Point, Maine, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this last night or our New Years Eve party and it was a big hit. I made a few changes that I don't think I will do again since it made it really almost to sweet. I used Arbor Mist wine and 7-up but even the guys were liking it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Wonderful recipe, big hit! I used passion fruit concentrate (the one in the plastic can that you are able to microwave if you needed to thaw...) instead of craberry juice. To make ice cubes, I bought some of those new silicone muffin holders in heart shapes, and frozes bits of frozen berry mix or limes into the hearts. I only used 1/3 bottle of seltzer per bowl. I floated the frozen berries and lemon and lime slices in the bowl, with the heart shaped ice it was beautiful. Everyone loved the punch, and two bowls disappeared in about an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Oh my gosh, this is so wonderful and refreshing! Be careful though, it tasted so delicious I almost forgot how much alcohol was in it and before I knew it I'd had three glasses and was feeling pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was awesome ~ made it for a girls night in and there was not a drop left!! I followed some recommendations by other users and it was perfect! Thanks ~ will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYPANTS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Yum! We served this out around a fire to announce our daughter's engagement. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States