Champagne Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Got great reviews on this! It comes out reddish if you are trying to match a theme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great punch! I served at a bridal shower for about 20 guests & everyone LOVED it. Not too sweet at all. I'm sure it depends on the kind of wine/champagne you use as well since some are sweeter than others. I used Riesling wine and Cook's Grand Reserve Brut (only about $6-7/bottle) for the champagne. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Yeager

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Loved this punch! Made this exactly as stated (except subbed limes for garnish instead of lemons, since that's what I had on hand) for Christmas, along with an ice ring made by freezing cranberries, a few mint leaves, and lime slices in a bundt cake pan. My grandmother had about 3 glasses, and was happier than I've ever seen her before. =) Thanks for an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryanneA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
yuuuuuuuuuuuummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was such a hit that I think i will need to double it next time I serve this! One punch bowl is not nearly enough once the guests taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Morrison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Excellent. Easy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Served this punch for our New Year's Eve party and it was a hit! The only ingredient changed was instead of using frozen limeade I used about 1 litre of Sprite-that's it. It was delicious! Not too sweet, just enough fizz, and it practically filled my punch bowl! It was literally gone in less than an hour. Definitely making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made this for New Years Eve and it was the main drink by everyone. Its so nice that one can use less expensive champagne and wine. Could not find frozen cranberry concentrate so used cranberry juice. Was a little tart for our taste so we added some Mango juice that we had and it countered the tart perfectly. This is one of those recipes that you basically can adjust at the end with sweet/tart/etc to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made this fir new years eve. Ended up making three batches for ten adults. If you are having a long party, be sure and have enough for at least a double batch. Made an ice ring with Sprite. Everyone loved this, even the guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RLOXTERMAN
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made for New Year's Eve party. Everyone loved it, even the guys. Couldn't find Frozen Cranberry Concentrate, so I used White Grape Juice and then added about a cup or so of Cranberry juice to give it a nice pink color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States