Champagne Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
My first review on this site and after being a visitor for over a year. This recipes warrants it. Just served this over Xmas and the family raved!! My suggestions....use the carbonated water in the recipe for the ice cubes. I decorated my cubes with thin lime slices and mint leaves. Made 2 trays of cubes and put one in each globlet I served. It fizzed immediately in the glass to the "oohs" and "ahhhs" of guests. My wine was a $10 bottle of reisling, not great solo, but in the punch it was perfect. I also used inexpensive champagne called Seaview (from Australia) at $10 a bottle. This champagne was rated above Moet & Chandon's White Star in a recent review and was perfect for the punch. A beautiful recipe all around. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
379 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I served this punch at a special fuction and it was a big hit with the crowd. The guest was driking it up so fast! I was really surprised and had to work very fast to make more. Remarks - refershing and great flavor also a beautiful color for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
"Oh My Gawd, this was the best ******* punch we ever tasted". Directly quoted from Carolyn, Susan, Rita, Cheryl, Sandi and Debbie. We all enjoyed this punch. We give it 6 thumbs up. People say to double the recipe, we say TRIPLE it!!! If you drink it at an afternoon party, try to make sure you get the rest of the day off work, it is really tough going back to work when all you can think about is drinking more of this special tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Classic party punch recipe. DEFINETLY consider doubling the recipe, this stuff goes down really easily. I stretched the second batch further by using an extra can of cranberry concentrate and an extra bottle of champaign. I used a white riesling wine to offset the sour flavors of the citrus juices and it worked great. I wouldn't waste money on expensive alcohol; the cheap stuff doesn't taste nasty when mixed with the juice concentrate. I would serve this again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I made this for a candle party I hosted at 2:00 pm. I only used one bottle of champagne and it was wonderful for an afternoon party. Thanks so much. I will be making this for Christmas and will definately add both bottles for that party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Wonderful! I made this for 100 people for my daughter's wedding redeption and there was not a drop left! Looks pretty in a rented fountain too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
People were guzziling it down!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
This was a great drink. I'm 14 and my mom made it for company. She only put the alcohol in one and I loved the non-alcoholic version. Everyone else must have, too, because both bowls were gone within about 15 minutes! Great flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I don't like sweet punches so this was great. The guests all raved about it and I should have double the batch to make more. I doubled the wine and eliminated the club soda and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I made this punch for a holiday party and it was fabulous. Everybody raved over it and finished the whole batch within the first recipe, so my only advise it double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States