Champagne Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Oh my gosh, this punch is sooo good !! If I were stranded on a deserted island with just one food choice, it would be this punch !! I served it at a bridal shower and the girls loved it so much they practically licked the bowl clean! I plan on serving it during Thanksgiving brunch; I can't wait until Grandma Faye gets 2 glasses in her system. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I made this for a bridal shower and thought it was great. I followed some suggestions here and used only one bottle of champagne and doubled the seltzer water. Next time -- and there will certainly be a next time -- I'll add all of the champagne (mine could have used a bit more kick) but still double the seltzer. I put the mint leaves and lemon slices in an ice ring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
Wonderful recipe for a bridal shower. My friends and I loved it. We had people from age 23-53 -- everyone enjoyed it. I had to run out halfway thru to get more champagne for the second batch. I used a Reisling (as someone earlier had suggested) and Korbel Brut. I also made heart shaped ice cubes for the occasion. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I made this for my sister-in-law's wedding and everyone loved it. Make sure you have help opening all those bottles of wine and champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This punch was a HUGE hit at my Christmas Eve party. Everyone loved it, including myself. After a few servings, I could definitely feel the effects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Good stuff and very refreshing! I made it for a baby shower with an ice ring. Makes a very pretty pinkish color. A bit tart for my taste with all the lemonade, limeade, etc. but still good. I'm sure it could be sweetened up with frozen CranRasberry or gingerale instead of seltzer for those who like a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Wonderful! Served this at a bridal shower and it was a big hit. Only used one bottle of champagne so it wouldn't be so potent :) It turned out great. I made an ice ring with lemons and mint and it looked lovely. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLMATHEO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Excellent recipe - used it for a bridal shower and everyone loved it. I agree that you should add extra carbonated water to keep it lighter. Very pretty color, nice flavor, and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I served this at my son's Baptism brunch and the whole family loved it. I made an ice ring with cherries in it for decoration and to keep it cold. I also only used 1 bottle of champagne and just added some Sprite instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
My first review on this site and after being a visitor for over a year. This recipes warrants it. Just served this over Xmas and the family raved!! My suggestions....use the carbonated water in the recipe for the ice cubes. I decorated my cubes with thin lime slices and mint leaves. Made 2 trays of cubes and put one in each globlet I served. It fizzed immediately in the glass to the "oohs" and "ahhhs" of guests. My wine was a $10 bottle of reisling, not great solo, but in the punch it was perfect. I also used inexpensive champagne called Seaview (from Australia) at $10 a bottle. This champagne was rated above Moet & Chandon's White Star in a recent review and was perfect for the punch. A beautiful recipe all around. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
369 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States