Champagne Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This punch was very sour! I made it for a New Year's Eve party. I brought enough to make more after reading the other reviews but we never finished the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I made this punch for my friend Susu's New Year's Eve Party in New York. I used three bottles of bubbly rather than two, made sure the white wine was a reisling and i also added about 1/4 cup of superfine sugar as my tasters found the punch to be intially a little bitter. Everyone loved the punch without exception. After three glasses of it I was flying and the green and red illuminated Empire State Building looming out of the living room window nicely complemented this luscious and sassy punch. Well done Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Was not impressed. To bitter and tart for my taste. I like a sweeter, fruitier punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
While we usually toss recipes that we give a three-star rating, we'll probably be keeping this one, although we'll experiment with the flavors of the concentrates we use. My husband wants to try a more fruit punch oriented concoction, and that sounds good. But it's a good mix of ingredients, and we'll just have to suit the specific tastes to our own taste buds. :) Thanks for the foundation, though, of what will soon be a wonderful party punch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I made this for our Christmas party last night and it was a hit! I omitted the cranberry juice in fear of it getting on my new carpet and it was not missed : )I also made an ice ring with orange juice, lemon juice, and mint for garnish. I had 3 people ask me for the recipe after taking one sip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Super good, and pretty. Had to make a run to the store during my holiday party to make a 2nd batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Let's put it this way: at my recent party, I made this punch and one of my guests, when faced with the very last drops left, picked up my punchbowl and poured the 1/2 cup of dregs into a cup and drank it. Every last drop was consumed. It was gone within an hour of putting it out! I'll definitely make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I made this for my sister's bachelorette. It was a huge hit. Everyone wanted to know how to make it. I only put 1/2 the amount of carbonated water in and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This punch was delicious and sooooo easy to make! It was a hit at my housewarming and was so popular that I made it again at my birthday party. Perfect for those who do not want a strong drink but want something more than just punch. I changed the recipe to taste, which included adding a little more wine and half a can of frozen fruit punch concentrate. It was such a hit it was gone within an hour and I had to scramble to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I served this at a Halloween party and everyone loved it. I highly recommend this one for a large crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States