Champagne Punch III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
This punch was an absolute success at my wedding reception! I used Strawberry Zinfendel for the champagne and regular Ginger Ale. I also added frozen raspberries into the mix. The guests enjoyed the punch and I overheard a lot of comment. They also very much liked the raspberry addition. A friend, who never consumes alcoholic drinks because of the strong alcohol taste was taking these back all evening and was quite tipsy at the end of the night. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This looks like an awesome recipe! I haven't tried it yet, but when I do, I would like to have an idea how many a batch REALLY serves when people keep coming back, eventually licking the bowl!!! Therefore, it would be extremely helpful, if you could note how many people were at your event, and how long the punch lasted! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SD_GAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Everyone at the party loved this recipe and I had to print out copies for them to take home. Buying the different juices is the hardest part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
First time I every served a punch. My guest drank it dry. It was a hit. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This punch was a total hit. We served it for a Valentine's Day event of about 100 people: we multiplied the recipe 5 times and had lots of other drinks available, and we still ran out. I used frozen raspberries for garnish--they also help to keep the punch cold. I found a $4 Piesporter at Trader Joe's and used that for the white wine--perfect--and used inexpensive Tosti champagne (about $6 at Costco).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I made this punch at my son's wedding reception, Everyone loved it! The only thing I did different was I added a can of fruit punch to it. Went through 2 punch bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This punch was great! I was very surprised. I don't like sweet drinks and was a little worried, but it wasn't sweet at all. Everyone at the party loved it. Very refreshing punch. Not too strong tasting either. Other reviews cut back the alcohol, but I wouldn't. It wasn't too strong for the non-drinkers either. Reisling is a nice choice for the wine. I used the carbonated water to make the ice cubes and poured the remaining water into the punch. Garnished with lemon & orange slices. I've already made this punch a couple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I followed this recipe exactly and loved it! It was a big hit on New Years Eve. Someone recommended using a Riesling wine to give it some sweetness. I couldn't find Riesling and used a Pinot Grigio and found it to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Very good had a nice tang to it but make sure it's a big party or scale it down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYTREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Way too mcuh corn syrup in these ingredients. I made this according to recipe and I found it to be too sweet and too syrupy. Had a lot left over, and with such expensive ingredients I decided to freeze it into ice cubes. Don't know how I will use it in the future. Maybe with cold sparkling waters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States