Champagne Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These were abosolutely delicious! We enjoy every bit of it... Thankyou for....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea-didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Wasn't any different than a regular white cake to me and the icing was gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHELLEY023
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I loved these! I used a strawberry cake mix instead of white and they are pretty and pink and taste awesome. I have never made homemade icing, so I just used a can of vanilla frosting. I had to make these for an office party and didn't have time to risk my icing not coming out well. Next time I will try the icing. But, i highly recoommend the strawberry cake mix, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Not as moist as I thought they would be. I made two batches because I forgot to add the eggs to the first batch and honestly the ones without the eggs were sweeter and more moist. Not sure I would make them again, I have definitely had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
The icing was a bit too sweet, and the cake was kind of odd tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This were good I put butter in the mix instead of oil and I put a little may for moist in the batter. I made the icing with whip cream,frosting pack from frosting creations,a liitle butter,and vanilla flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very yummy! I used Moscato d'Asti (sparkling white wine) and the flavor was delicious! I only used three cups of sugar in the icing, and added a splash more white wine. These were great for New Year's Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very easy and some of the best cupcakes I've ever had! The champagne seems to make them just a little less sweet, which is good, and they're also very light. I made them pink the first time for my daughter's 21st birthday. The 2nd time I made them was for an anniversary party, so I left them white and sprinkled some white and gold shimmer sugar on top. They made a beautiful presentation. They were a huge hit both times I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Everyone loved the cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States