Champagne Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
Good and Quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
We made this for Valentines Day and I was so impressed with how easy, but how mouth-watering this was! Definately a recipe I crave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
Delicious!!! This is very good and easy. I would add more spices next time. Otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
Rather flavorless, I had to add lots of spices to make it enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
This is my favorite recipe my husband wooed me over this and we have been married for 10-yrs, Its his recipe and he cooks it for me,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Tonight is Valentine's and I served this chicken over a bed of hot rice, a side of roasted Asparagus and bread. My husband of 11 years claims this is the best meal I hae cooked so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Agree with some previous review - as this recipe stands it is rather bland. This is what i would do to liven it up: cook chix first, in olive oil and garlic and then remove from pan. Deglaze pan with the champagne - using 1 cup and 1 cup chix stock. Let simmer for alchohol to evaporate, add rosemary, thyme, basil, s/p to taste. Add mushrooms, then 1 cup cream, not 2. Replace chix and let simmer for about 10 mins. Add a little cornstarch disolved in water to thicken if preferred. Serve over orzo, not rice. This would be very similar to a chick marsala type recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
This dish is easy, fast, elegant and delicious. I made this on Valentine's night, and it was a hit! My boyfriend said it was the best chicken he's ever had!! I used twice the mushrooms (about 6 cups - we love mushrooms) and that added more flavor to the sauce. I also added a tablespoon of dried onion and just a pinch of sugar. Excellent flavor. I added a few pimentos over the chicken when serving for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I made this for valentines and it was a great hit with my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I put this meal together last minute & my husband absolutely loved it! I think what really made the difference in the sauce was using a sweet champagne instead of a 'brut'! I'll definately make this for guests & be will be happy to share the recipe when they ask for it! I know they will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States