Champagne Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
Good and Quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
We made this for Valentines Day and I was so impressed with how easy, but how mouth-watering this was! Definately a recipe I crave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
Delicious!!! This is very good and easy. I would add more spices next time. Otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
Rather flavorless, I had to add lots of spices to make it enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
This is my favorite recipe my husband wooed me over this and we have been married for 10-yrs, Its his recipe and he cooks it for me,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Tonight is Valentine's and I served this chicken over a bed of hot rice, a side of roasted Asparagus and bread. My husband of 11 years claims this is the best meal I hae cooked so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Agree with some previous review - as this recipe stands it is rather bland. This is what i would do to liven it up: cook chix first, in olive oil and garlic and then remove from pan. Deglaze pan with the champagne - using 1 cup and 1 cup chix stock. Let simmer for alchohol to evaporate, add rosemary, thyme, basil, s/p to taste. Add mushrooms, then 1 cup cream, not 2. Replace chix and let simmer for about 10 mins. Add a little cornstarch disolved in water to thicken if preferred. Serve over orzo, not rice. This would be very similar to a chick marsala type recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
This dish is easy, fast, elegant and delicious. I made this on Valentine's night, and it was a hit! My boyfriend said it was the best chicken he's ever had!! I used twice the mushrooms (about 6 cups - we love mushrooms) and that added more flavor to the sauce. I also added a tablespoon of dried onion and just a pinch of sugar. Excellent flavor. I added a few pimentos over the chicken when serving for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I made this for valentines and it was a great hit with my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I put this meal together last minute & my husband absolutely loved it! I think what really made the difference in the sauce was using a sweet champagne instead of a 'brut'! I'll definately make this for guests & be will be happy to share the recipe when they ask for it! I know they will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States