Champagne Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Very easy and delicious. The champagne gives the chicken a light zing. I didn't make the cream sauce, and the chicken was fantastic without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was a very flavorful recipe. I used pink champange & it gave the chicken a nice flavor. On the other hand, my cream was a bust. I added a little champagne to light cream (instead of heavy cream) & I'm not sure if this is why, but it curdled. I guess if I ever try this recipe again, I'll just dust my chicken in the flour mixture & cook it in champagne because it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Hi, thanks for this great recipe, I cooked it for my boyfriend and we both loved it! I followed some advice from others and omitted dusting chicken with flour and fried the chicken in some garlic. I also added mixed herbs, chicken seasoning & a pimento to add colour and more taste...served on saffron basmati rice...divine! Will definitely cook this again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Good--I followed the advice of some of the others here....I would definitely recommend using only 1 cup of cream instead of 2, and adding some minced garlic to the chicken while browning to help bring out the flavor. Like some others here, I also added just a splash of champagne to the cream as I was heating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I have been making this recipe for nearly ten years now. I make it almost identical to this recipe. I use 1 tablespoon of oil and 1 tablespoon of real butter. I also find that flattening the breasts before breading helps with the cooking time. For this, I just use the palm of my hand. I would recommend browing 3-4 min per side before adding the champagne. Add the champagne, bring to a boil and then reduce to simmer. Simmer for 20 minutes so the chicken does not get overcooked. Flouring the breasts lightly is key to getting a sauce that has a nice consisentcy. If you find your sauce is not at a desired thickness, carefully mix a tsp of flour with some sauce in a seperate cup and then add to the mixture. I don't use mushrooms in my sauce, but that is only because my DH doesn't care for them. This is fantastic served over rice (boiled in chicken broth). It has been a favorite of mine for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Very disappointing recipe. It was very lacking in flavour. Would suggest adding a finely chopped onion, garlic and fresh chopped parsley for starters. The consistancy of the sauce however was very nice. Not too runny or too thick. With some changes it could be a great little dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Very good and not too difficult to make. My wife asks for it again all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Love love love this recipe. So easy. I've also made it with sparkling apple cider...good but not as good as when you use champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States