Champagne Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Normally if something has four and half stars on this site it is pretty good. However, I saved this recipe for Valentine's Day and it was NOT worth the wait. I followed the advice of other reviewers and that didn't seem to help it much. It was just chicken that tasted a little bit like champagne. Very boring. My husband and I were both disappointed - the leftovers will be turned into something much better. Don't waste your time with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This is the 5th year Valentine's Day I will be making this dish for my husband. It is elegant served with baby carrots with the green tips and orzo pasta w/cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I took some advise from others and added more seasonings to the chicken. The champagne I used must have been way too sweet, because it overpowered everything else I mixed in. I added garlic and onions to the chicken, used a can of cream of mushroom soup, milk and sour cream in place of heavy cream (for more flavor), and it wasn't good. Husband and kids didn't like how sweet it was. Don't think I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
GOOD!! It could use more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I must say I never follow the recipes, since I like to add extra little things that I think will give more color and flavor, the first time I made it I white white instead of Champagne, and I add garlic and some of green onion to the sauce,and a pinch of parsley. I made it for Valentine's Day , and my husband loves it, I have to admit this recipe is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DINKY1022

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was amazing...it has become a regular at our table...plus your obligated to drink the rest of the campagne...ideal for a special occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This was so easy! Instead of cooking the chicken on the skillet, I put chicken tenders in a pan and sprinkled with black pepper, salt and butter...then put it right into the oven. While the chicken baked (about 20mins), I prepared the sauce. When the chicken was done I put it into the sauce and let it absorb the flavor. I also used fat-free half and half instead and it still tasted awesome. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Yum, that's all I can say. I didn't find white mushrooms, so I used portabella. Therefore the sauce was a little, shall we say, gray... But the flavor was awesome! It was a little too involved to cook on a regular basis, but I made it for our anniversary and we both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
It was delicious but the sauce was way too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
a little difficult to prepare, but soooo worth it in the end :) served it with the salad de colors...perfect combo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States