Champagne Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is sooo yummy! I usu try recipes as is 1st, but decided to try other suggestions 1st since only c/o seemed to be that it's bland. I added garlic powder & smoked paprika to flour. Then sauteed chicken. Removed ck & added minced onion & garlic. Then, deglazed pan w/champagne (eye-balled amt). Added chicken back to pan & simmered in heavy cream. It needed a bit more S & P. This is an elegant enuf dish for company, VERY tasty & easy! A definite keeper!! Thanx, Barbara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Wow! This recipe turned out great. Will definitely make this again, next time I will probably add a little nutmeg to the sauce once cream has been added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This recipe is absolutely delicious, and so easy!!! I make it exactly as the recipe reads. My husband asked me how I could make such a gourmet meal so quickly. I have made it time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I found it very boring and bland even after adding some spices.. The only thing that somewhat redeemed it for my fiance was putting hot sauce on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEENJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
My husband said it's like Chicken Marsala but he likes chicken marsala better. I liked it but it was a little bland - helpful to add a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Bland. Rename it and add sherry, port or marsala...something else! Herbs de Provence to flavor the flour before adding the chicken . Poaching the chicken in champagne for 30 minutes is too long, dries it out. Try sauting the chicken, add mushroom and cook chicken for about 10 minutes. Remove chicken until you have deglazed the pan with liquid of choice and finish recipe. I'd add chicken about 10 minutes towards the finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This came out pretty good. My whole family liked it, and the chicken was very moist. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FONDUE79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was absolutely delicious and worth the fat. Something I would eat only occasionally for special occasions. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was a wonderful dish! I served it for a special occasion, and it was beautiful. It has a gourmet, romantic flair to it, yet such an easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Enjoyed this for a weeknight dinner! Took others' advice and pounded chicken, seasoned the flour, deglazed the pan w/ the champagne and added fresh garlic with the mushrooms. I can say that after 20 minutes of "almost boiling," my champagne was gone, so I will try covering next time. Very good over rice. Will definitely try again. The chicken was very tender. Oh, I also added butter to my olive oil to help with browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States