Champagne Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This recipe is great, I have made several variations of this recipe myself. One of the greatest recommendations I can give is to marinate your chicken breasts for a few hours in champagne as well. It makes them super tasty. ^.^b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is a wonderful dish, and very elegant. Made it for my anniversary this year with the BF. I added a little salt after making it as written, but that's a matter of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Ida, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was good, but it did take some modifying. Per others suggestions I did flatten my chicken before browning them. I actually flashed fried them and then let them continue cooking in the oven for a bit before putting them back in the pan with the champagne sauce. I added sauted garlic and also seasoned my chicken breast with poultry seasoning. I used only 1 cup of heavy cream. I agree with others 2 cups is way too much. I also added topped off the finished product with fresh herbs (parsley and oregano) and a dollup of sour cream. Served with parmesan risotto. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
YUM!! This is a great recipe. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Made exactly as called for and I LOVE LOVE LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I have made this recipe seveal times and thoroughly love it. We have made a few changes, and for that reason we only scored a 4star. - we add spices (garlic, pepper, italian) to the dredging flour - we add enough champagne to mostly cover the chicken - because we use more champagne, we end up using cornstarch to thicken the sauce at the end. This sauce is amazing on mixed vegetables of your choice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
WE LOVE THIS! I pound the chicken and add additional champagne. Have also used white wine with great success. This is a great company dish as it looks impressive but is quite easy. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Sooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Good but definitely bland. I added A LOT of garlic salt and parmesan cheese to give it some flavor. Chicken tender. Overall OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakermd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was a fantastic meal! Unfortunately, my husband is not the hugest fan of cream sauce but I loved it! Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soulchicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States