Challah I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
My kids love this bread! I throw all the ingredients in my bread machine on the dough cycle, take it out and braid it as instructed. I don't even let it rise after I braid it, I just throw it in the oven and it rises beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodielove76
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very easy recipe to follow especially for those who are new to baking bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I halved the recipe and followed the recommendations from one of the reviews but the bread was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morrilton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Best recipe I've made for challah. Added one extra egg and 1/2 cup more honey. Cooked for 20 minutes at 350. No other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very good Challah! Every time I make it, that first meal ends up being nothing but the bread right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Larissa Bartelt
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Love this recipe! First time making any bread so I halved the recipe in case it didn't turn out, I was really amazed and proud of the result though. So yummy too! Next time I make it I will use more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa Bartelt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamihdezof2bonitos
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Just made this. Only waited 30mins to let cool ( couldn't wait) and it's nice fluffy and a tad sweetness from the honey on the inside. And a nice crust on the outside. Mine don't look as pretty( not good at the braid on bread thing) but still delicious. And once I get the braid down. Be perfect. Thank you for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamihdezof2bonitos

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I've never had challah bread before so I'm not sure what it's supposed to be like, but this was kind of dry. It makes really good toast though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I halved the recipe and added step 1 ingredients to my Sunbeam Bread Machine and set it on "dough" setting. When cycle was complete I continued with steps 2-5. The texture was fantastic. I would have given this five stars, but the recipe is time consuming (but worth it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERPET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States