Challah I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by nbohbot
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
First time I made bread and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nbohbot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzie89
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Pretty delicious! Next time i think i will add more honey because I prefer the sweeter taste, but great recipe nonetheless! kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Super easy. I went step by step and am now enjoying warm yummy bread! I will be turning this into bread pudding tomorrow but for now I am one happy camper thxs Joan for posting this one...it's a definite keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeneralTso77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
ADDED 1 TEA VANILLA ALL SO 3/4 HONEY WAS THE BEST CHALLAH I EVER MADE THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I followed Feeding Frenzy's idea's as well as the recipe itself. We got two perfect loaves my husband and I just LOVE!!! Great challah. I will certainly make it again. Thanks for the recipe, Joan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is a wonderful bread... sometimes I add golden raisins, cinnamon, or nuts. IF you have any leftover a few days after baking - it makes a delicious french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is my go to for bread I make one huge loaf for family get together I love using the honey but sometimes I'll use sorghum molasses instead of the honey and it comes out this beautiful caramel color and tastes great. It it a always comes out right recipe for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Too dry and tasted like bland white bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I halved the recipe and put the ingredients in a bread machine on the dough cycle. When the cycle finished, I simply made the braid and impressed the guests. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States