Chakchouka (Shakshouka) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious. I made it exactly as written. Wish I had thought to buy pitas, but serving it with toast was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This came out wonderful. I love savory breakfasts and this really hits the spot! I multiplied by about 10 and used 36 eggs. Our staff really enjoyed it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Him

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Summersville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain View, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Absolutely awesome! We made this for breakfast and loved it! It is so filling and delicious. I shared the recipe with my parents who are big breakfast eaters and they loved it too! I will definitely make this again! Goes great with toast, hash browns or all by itself. If you are hesitant don't be you will really enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Wasn't bad. Had leftovers for breakfast the next day. As a dinner, would be better served over a carb such as rice or mashed potatoes, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bergy
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy tasty recipe. I like the addition of cumin & Hot peppers Thanks for making my Sunday Bruch a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QTSunDoll
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was great! My husband loved it. The only thing I would change it to half the salt since it was a bit salty for my taste but otherwise it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Having recently returned from Israel, I was delighted to find this recipe. I added a 1/3 cup of sliced green olives. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Simply amazing! I used red onion and substituted the chili pepper with red cayenne spice and a jalapeno. The flavor is undeniable and the texture is superb. The dish is just spicy enough to make it interesting. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Absolutely delicious. A quick, easy recipe that is a wonderful balance of flavors and textures. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Easy and light. Perfect for any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States