Chakchouka (Shakshouka) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This came out wonderful. I love savory breakfasts and this really hits the spot! I multiplied by about 10 and used 36 eggs. Our staff really enjoyed it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Him

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Summersville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain View, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Easy and light. Perfect for any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
pretty good combination. I actually did two poached eggs and added a chopped chipolte pepper. to the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: White Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Absolutely delicious. A quick, easy recipe that is a wonderful balance of flavors and textures. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QTSunDoll
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was great! My husband loved it. The only thing I would change it to half the salt since it was a bit salty for my taste but otherwise it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Fast, easy, and savoringly flavorful! I eliminated the bell peppers, added cayenne and this herb chevre spread into the mix after the rest is simmering before the eggs, and put half the salt, and it was amazing! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
We really enjoyed this! It was tasty on whole wheat tortillas. Next time we'll add a little Cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Pretty tasty and easy to eat. I listened to another members idea to try it with tortilla shells and liked it that way for sure. It cut down the strong flavor just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Simply amazing! I used red onion and substituted the chili pepper with red cayenne spice and a jalapeno. The flavor is undeniable and the texture is superb. The dish is just spicy enough to make it interesting. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bergy
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy tasty recipe. I like the addition of cumin & Hot peppers Thanks for making my Sunday Bruch a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chakchouka Shakshouka

Learn how to make this tomato-based Middle-Eastern breakfast with eggs!

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States