Chakchouka (Shakshouka) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Having recently returned from Israel, I was delighted to find this recipe. I added a 1/3 cup of sliced green olives. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was very good! I tried it as an omelet as well. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was quite tasty. I did it once as is for a light meal. The second time I made a roux and served it over rice. It is spicy, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elan Kesilman-Todorovic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Absolutely awesome! We made this for breakfast and loved it! It is so filling and delicious. I shared the recipe with my parents who are big breakfast eaters and they loved it too! I will definitely make this again! Goes great with toast, hash browns or all by itself. If you are hesitant don't be you will really enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious. I made it exactly as written. Wish I had thought to buy pitas, but serving it with toast was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Wasn't bad. Had leftovers for breakfast the next day. As a dinner, would be better served over a carb such as rice or mashed potatoes, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very good. Makes 2-3 servings if this is the primary dish. Chipotle Tabasco at the table instead of the chile pepper allows for different heat levels at time of serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocketDoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bergy
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy tasty recipe. I like the addition of cumin & Hot peppers Thanks for making my Sunday Bruch a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States