Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
really good chai recipe to get a start on also making a sugar fee version. Substitute 1/2 cup of Vanilla Powder and add 1 cup extra of powdered cream, also, substitute Xylitol for Sugar and cut amount by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Best chai tea ever. Didn't even use the cardamom. Mixed with hot milk, so amazing. Just as good or even better than dunkin donuts vanilla chai. Never spending $2.00 a cup again. So awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very good. Expensive to make but you get a lot out of it!! Will definitely continue this one for a long time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I really enjoy this recipe! I used less sugar than suggested. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I usually buy Dunkin Donuts' Vanilla Chai Tea, but lately it doesn't have that chai taste. It just tastes like sweetened vanilla tea. After finding and trying this recipe, I'm in heaven!! I followed the recipe w/o making any changes to it except for cutting recipe in half. I prefer to make a batch here and there so as not to have the chai tea mixture go stale. I prepared it with my 'bullet' appliance, and it came out to a nice very fine powdery texture. I will try it next with a small Cusinart processor to see if there is consistency with the texture compared to the 'bullet'. Now, I rarely go to Dunkin Donuts to have there mixture b/c mine tastes much better! Thank you, Joe, for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made this using the extra spices listed in the title. I did use 1/2 cup less sugar & it seemed plenty sweet enough. However it did not seem "creamy" enough so I recommend adding it to milk rather than water or adding a splash of cream after you mix it up. The flavor is very good, but you may need to add a bit more mix to your liquid depending on how many ounces of liquid you use. I may experiment adding more spices, especially cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I try to avoid dairy, so I left out the milk powder and creamers and just blended the spices, tea, and sugar, and added it to a steamed cup of soy milk. It turned out really well! I'm not the biggest fan of ginger, so next time I'm going to use a little less ginger and a little more cardamom to add some spice. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My 4 kids loved this recipe! I substituted sugar in the raw for regular white sugar and added only half of the cardamon. Makes it and watch it disappear! Makes an awesome gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Next time I make this I won't use the French vanilla creamer and I'll cut the sugar way back. Too sweet for me but the spices were great. I hate instant tea, but you can't taste the "instant" in this at all. I added the nutmeg and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I think this with extra spices is better than Oregon chai, and that stuff is pretty great! I didn't use non dairy creamer (that stuff is horrible)...I just substituted more nf milk powder and mixed 1/2 cornstarch and 1/2 sugar to make the 1 cup measure....I am in heaven....I am sending my mom and sister in law some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States