Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I love this recipe. I like my chai really strong though, so I doubled the spices. And I used instant coffee instead of tea so it's more like a latte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I was very surprised at how good all the flavors blended together. Very comparable to other expensive coffee house Chai Tea's I purchase. I had some difficulty finding cardamom; once I found it, the price was $16, so I substituted cardamom for Nutmeg. Instead of using 2.5 cups of refined white sugar, I substituted 1 cup with raw sugar and the recipe still came out delicious and creamy. I am very satisfied with the taste and I highly recommend this recipe for your next cup of chai tea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is the best mix! I just love it. I've never used cardamum, instead I use nutmeg and I think it's a good alternative. I mix it up real well and feel blending it in a blender isn't necessary. It's always came out beautifully as it is. This as well as Russian tea will always be my go to drink in the winders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is amazing! My mugs must be big, because I had to use the tablespoons per cup. I added the extra spices, as suggested. I like the kick the white pepper gives. So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Wullabbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I didnt care for this at all and i love chai. the texture and the spices were rough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this to replicate the chai tea latte's you can get at the coffee shop & it was spot on! Tasted delicious & much less expensive than $4.00/serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
really good chai recipe to get a start on also making a sugar fee version. Substitute 1/2 cup of Vanilla Powder and add 1 cup extra of powdered cream, also, substitute Xylitol for Sugar and cut amount by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Best chai tea ever. Didn't even use the cardamom. Mixed with hot milk, so amazing. Just as good or even better than dunkin donuts vanilla chai. Never spending $2.00 a cup again. So awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very good. Expensive to make but you get a lot out of it!! Will definitely continue this one for a long time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States