Chai Tea Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I just tried making this and when I poured a cup it curled and looked watery. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
OMGoodness...tastes delicious! Though some of the ingredients were difficult to find, the reward is tasting the finished product...just as good as purchasing a steaming cup from any coffee shop, if not better! Will make great gift items to any and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Dumont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is wonderful, and the spice mix with pepper and nutmeg is PERFECT - one of the best I have ever had. I will make up some of the spice mix to use every day with my own brewed tea. I reduced the sugar as suggested by earlier reviewers, because most Chai mixes are too sweet for me. I made vanilla sugar with one cup of granulated sugar, instead of the vanilla creamer. Rather than try to whir all the powder, instead I used a little coffee/spice grinder and put the spices (including the nutmeg and black pepper) in there with 1/2 cup of the vanilla sugar and powdered it all. That worked very well, and really opened up the flavors and heat of the spices. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe rocked! I just finished making a double batch that I've put into 8oz mason jars and I am placing them in my Christmas gift baskets (along with cookies) to my friends this year. One batch makes will fill (7) 8oz jars. In the meantime I enjoyed a cup (or two). It was absolutely delicious!! I made a 3rd batch to keep on hand this winter. I made the recipe as is-no changes-and it was perfect!! Thank you so much for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made this and the flavor was incredible!!! But when I got to the bottom of the mug, there was a lot of sediment that was pretty unpleasant. I want to love it because the first 2/3 of the mug were awesome, but can't get over the slime at the bottom. I was going to make some to give as gifts, glad I tried it first. I was able to avoid the residue by placing the mix inside my tea ball infuser....Again I will say the flavor of this mix is fantastic!!! So glad I found a way to enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELALALALA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Pretty yummy. On its own, it is not as milky as I would like. I also wanted more tea in it. I have been preparing it with an extra small spoon of instant tea & some heated milk & that made it as delicious as a Starbucks chai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe ! Have used it for several years now and never a failure. I usually make a cup of the packaged cocoa mix and add this to it. So yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I love this recipe. I like my chai really strong though, so I doubled the spices. And I used instant coffee instead of tea so it's more like a latte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I was very surprised at how good all the flavors blended together. Very comparable to other expensive coffee house Chai Tea's I purchase. I had some difficulty finding cardamom; once I found it, the price was $16, so I substituted cardamom for Nutmeg. Instead of using 2.5 cups of refined white sugar, I substituted 1 cup with raw sugar and the recipe still came out delicious and creamy. I am very satisfied with the taste and I highly recommend this recipe for your next cup of chai tea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States