Chai Tea Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious, I have been trying to find just the right combo to make a chai tea latte. This one was really good! I think next time I might adjust the sweetness but overall it was delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is far too much to call it as a Chai Latte... More likely a Chai tea, with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was a tasty and quick way to make Chai. I read the others' comments about the milk cooling down the tea, so this is how I made mine. I put the milk in a mug and warmed it in the microwave. I then placed the tea bag into the milk and poured the boiling water into the mug and let the tea steep. I added the sugar and honey at the end. It was slightly too sweet for my tastes, so I cut back a bit on the sugar and honey the next time I made it. I also made it again using Splenda and coconut/almond milk with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This a great recipe. I enjoy Chai Latte and am very happy I found this delicious recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was quick and easy to make. I followed the directions exactly. My only issue with it was, after I added the milk to the hot tea it became room temperature. I was kind of wanting a warm beverage this morning. So, instead of reheating I just took it one step further and poured it over some ice. Make sure to have a large mug as it will be needed to hold the 1.5 cups of liquid. This was okay, but I think I like chai made with tea and spices separately. It's just stronger. This works though if pinched for time and you like Chai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I boiled my tea bag in the water to try for a stronger flavor. The tea I used was Stash(R) Chai Spice Black Tea. I used a packet of Splenda instead of sugar and added the honey to taste instead of measuring it out...probably used more than called for but that's how I like it! Perfect amount of liquids for my favorite mug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is a pretty sweet version of Chai. I made it on the stovetop so that it would be as hot as possible. I brought the water and tea bag to boil and simmered it for 5 minutes. After 5 minutes, toss the tea bag and stir in the sugar, honey and milk, heat until hot and then serve. It's my new favorite Chai recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I like a stronger flavored chai so I went easy on the milk, just enough to give it a milky flavor without diluting it. I also used one packet Splenda instead of granulated sugar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I tried this for the first time using Tazo Organic Chai Tea and following the instructions except for the amount of milk. And I believe I used too much hot water. I'll need to try it as stated next time. Pretty good and a whole lot more affordable than the coffee chain variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penelope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States