Chad's Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I love the soup and so did everybody else. I had to print the recipe for my aunt. The only thing I different was use turkey sausage and no peppers. I don't like spicy food so I didn't chance it. Next time I may add more ground beef and sausage. We ate that so fast I barely had seconds. I feel the same somebody else do on these reviews. You can't make a review on some changes you did and give it less that recipe deserves because you decided to change something. Try the recipe as it is and then rated if you have negative stuff to say. I am sure I feel the same way if I like spicy food and did it as it. I really didn't make many change just no peppers or hot sausage. Thanks and I love the soup. Everybody is asking for it again. Don't know what the beer did but I added that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
HELP!! Chad - do you mean bottled chili sauce - like catsup? that you use with seafood/shrimp? doesn't seem right OR am I completely off base??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is tremendous. The only change I made was I used the spicy chili beans,undrained, in lieu of the kidney beans and 1/2 c. chili sauce. Very very very good. We crumbled Doritos and shredded cheddar on top when we ate it. Delicious! I bet sour cream and green onions on top would be excellent as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Easy and wonderful. I have frozen my left overs for a cool Fall day. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Meh. This was "OK." While I don't think this was terrible, I wouldn't race to make it again (sorry!). Fullly expecting TONS of leftovers, I plan to serve them sometime in the near future (again, this is not THAT bad). I'll have to serve this on a night when I can invite my parents or friends over for dinner tho... my hubby didn't care for this at all (he thought this was too beany / bland). For me, this was super tangy, almost too tangy. To my surprise, I could taste no spice whatsoever. I don't think using hot tomatoes & green chilies, a hot chile sauce or a hotter variety pepper would make a noticeable difference either, so I won't be reattempting this to find out. Another surprise? The beer was totally unnoticeable. I even used a dark, flavorful beer as directed (Bischof premium black lager is all my hubs could find at the Italian market we grocery shopped at this weekend). Serving bowlfuls garnished with Frito's, cubed avocado and shredded Mexican-blend cheese added a nice touch (this seemed more like chili to me, hence the idea). This just needs more spice to appeal to me / us. Thanks for sharing your idea tho, Chad! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I won 1st place in a chili cookoff with this recipe. I lightened up on the chili sauce by using 1/4 cup instead of the full 1/2 cup of which the recipe calls for. Thx Chad! Good stuff! ~Danielle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Delicious! I made this for work and everyone raved about it. Followed recipe exactly. Used Negra Modelo beer and it gave it great flavor. More of a southwestern chili than a taco soup. Served it with tortilla chips, cheese, and sour cream. Try putting the chips in the bowl first - you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Fantastico!!! Did not add the beer, but added a can of chicken broth to tame down the favors. Everyone loved it. Great for cold weather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I only used half the amount of corn & black beans, and did not add chili sauce or black pepper. Very good and very filling. Would probably be good topped with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States