Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This hot and spicy chili mellows the second day. I usually make it one day and serve it the next. Very good served over mexican rice with a bit of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I loved it. I used fresh roasted green chile & freah jalapenos instead of canned. I added an extra cup of cheese, Misson corn chips & a little bit of sour cream. My boyfriend never eats leftovers, but this time he did! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
This chili was perfect - super easy to make and delicious. I made it for my boyfriend who puts hot sauce on everything, but he didn't have to use the hot sauce for this one - spicy enough on its own! I added chopped fresh tomatoes since they are in season and a dollop of sour cream to each bowl to balance the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Finally, I've found a spicy chili that's just right! I simmered it for about an hour and a half before adding the cheese and it was perfect! Thanks Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Very good Chicken Chile but I'm going to have to tone down the heat index on this one. This is a great tailgating food, especially on a cool fall afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I made this chili the day after Thanksgiving. I was hoping that it tasted like the one in the local restaurant served as an appetizer. It was wonderful and really easy to make. We topped it with shredded cheese and sour cream and added crushed crackers in it and it was absolutely wonderful. My kids (2 and 7) loved it. I think I will make it for our Christmas family gathering next month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dessert Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
I made this for a chili lunch at work and people went wild! It is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Excellent! I followed the recipe for the most part. However, I cooked the chicken in the broth. I also toasted whole cumin seeds and then ground and added. You may also want to adjust the amounts of broth, beans, and chicken to yield the consistency you like best (thick or thinner). Careful on the jalapeno's if the folks you are making it for, are spicy sensitive....Will make again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
LOVED this!! I also stirred in 1/2 cup of sour cream at the end, to give it a creamier flavor. Thank you for this great recipe. I'm so glad it's "soup" season now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Everyone loves this recipe. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States