Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Wonderful! The spicier the better! Also--- flavor is much richer and better with a shredded seasoned rotisserie chicken without the skin (and a GREAT saver of time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Easy and delicious! I used green chilies and skipped the jalapeño
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe and so did my family. My husband does not like spicy foods, so I made the alterations suggested by others - only mild chilies, half the cumin, and I used chipolte pepper instead of cayenne. It was so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I add frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This won my neighborhood's chili cookoff. Here are my shortcuts: Buy Perdue Chicken "Shortcuts" in Southwest flavor--dice and use. In addition to the 3 cans of beans, add another can of white beans but pureed--adds great thickness. I always throw in a little extra cumin too. Great for a football game or a healthy lunch, best recipe on this site!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Esther
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I used the spices and proportions but made some modifications to accommodate my available ingredients. Instead of cooked chicken breast, I used 8 skinless, boneless chicken thighs, trimmed of fat and cut into 1" pieces. Because it was uncooked, I seasoned with salt and pepper and cooked in my Dutch oven in a Tbsp of vegetable oil prior to cooking the onions. When it was mostly cooked, I removed it and set it aside, then added another Tbsp of vegetable oil and the onions. I didn't have a can of green chilies, but I did have a poblano pepper, so I roasted it under the broiler, the removed the skin and chopped the pepper and added at the same step as listed. I also deglazed the pan with half the chicken broth, scraping up any flavorful browned bits from the bottom of the pan before adding the chicken and their juices, beans and the remainder of the chicken broth. At this step, I also added 1 14oz can of diced tomatoes, drained, and a small package of frozen corn. I brought it to a slight boil, then covered the pot, reduced heat and simmered about 15 minutes, until chicken was cooked through. Thighs are great because they remain so moist and juicy! This was a great recipe for using up miscellaneous fridge items (slow cooker white beans, diced jalapeños, poblano pepper)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
My wife doesn't like chili but volunteered to make some for the church chili cook off. SHE WON!! Great recipe, we didn't change much, just didn't add the Jalapenos and added some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This has very good flavor and just the right amount of heat. I did think it was a little thin and may be improved by pureeing a portion of the beans to thicken the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very hot if made per recipe. I normally like a medium hot sauce but this was way too hot. The 2nd time I took the advice of many of the reviews and reduced cayenne pepper to 1/2 teaspoon and cumin to 1 teaspoon. Also, omitted jalapeno peppers and increased green chiles to 8 ounces. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States