Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My family loves this recipe!!! My daughter who was 5 asked me how I made it taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this recipe! I took the advice from other reviewers, regarding the heat, and omitted the jalapeños and red pepper. I did; however, add another can of green chilies. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. This will definitely be my Go To White Chicken Chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious. Don't change a thing. It's GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved this ! I used no sodium broth so I could adjust the salt as needed. I also used a can of corn in place of one of the cans of beans. Always rinse and drain your canned veggies very well before using. I had a fresh jalapeno ,so I used half of a medium sized jalapeno, chopped fine.You definitely want to adjust the heat factor to your liking as this can get really hot ! I started out with half the cayenne and less than half jalapeno. I used a dollop of sour cream instead of cheese and added tortilla chips when serving. My boyfriend took this to work and all the guys loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The author of the recipe states it is pretty spicy and if you want a milder version cut back on the jalapenos. A teaspoon of cayenne is quite a bit. I reduced the cayenne and increased the green chilies with excellent results. The flavor was more like a Navajo-style green chili stew made with chicken instead of pork. On a second batch substituted chicken thighs for the breast with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Dean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
First time making a chicken chili. This is really good, made a few changes based on review and families dislike of a lot of heat. I used 2 cans of green chili's and just a dash of cayenne, omitted the jalapeño. I added 1 teaspoon of flour when I sautéed onions and garlic. I smashed 1 of the cans of beans to help with thickness, someone did mention it was a bit to thin for chili. It worked out fine, was the perfect texture and thickness. Really good flavor, will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Left the cayenne out. This was tasty! This would be great for the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is my go to White Chicken Chili recipe. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Even my picky teenager loved this! I left the cheese to sprinkle on top and served over noodles. I didn't think it was too spicy, but it was a little thin, so I think I'll try the pureed beans tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States