Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this with a couple of substitutions. I didn't have canned jalapeno peppers, but added a couple of pinches of dried jalapeno peppers. I also added a couple of ounces of white wine and omitted the cheese. This was fabulous! I made my cornbread and had it for lunch and for dinner! Will definitely make this again! Thanks, Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Finally, a white chili that I like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Great recipe, with the popular mods added. Probably too hot the original way, but what flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Bergstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This soup is super HOT! Its too bad because the overall flavor isn't bad. If I had company, I would only be able to serve this to people that can really tolerate hot foods. My sister in law is famous for her white chicken chili. She has a lot of kids and must have a less hot recipe. It was very easy to throw together though. It may work for lunches for a heat loving person in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This soup is great! It's so easy to make it your own with whatever you have on hand. I put in some fire roasted diced tomatoes which tasted wonderful. We'll be making this on again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I make a big pot of this twice a month. We all love it! I think the heat is just right. I've begun adding a couple cans of garbanzo beans for their texture (navy beans are so soft, garbanzos keep a little chew) . I use fresh jalapeños when I think of it, which adds a nicer flavor then the canned. Other than that I make it pretty straight from the recipe. Healthy, fast, delicious and tastes even better over the next few days when I bring it to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe! We followed the original recipe. Very spicy, but we were warned in the reviews. Next time we will cut the jalepino peppers and the cayenne by half. We topped ours with shredded cheese, tomatoes, and sour cream. Deliscious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My family can not get enough of this chili! Very spicy... I only used half a can of jalapenos. Also, I boiled the chicken and shredded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is now one of my "go to" recipes. Though I prefer using my own stock, when I'm in a hurry I grab a rotisserie chicken and canned chicken broth for a quick, delicious meal. I make this according to the recipe and it turns out wonderfully. Also, this freezes well. It's nice to tuck some away in the freezer and reheat whenever you need a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nadiajc
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy and delicious. I used fresh seeded jalapeños and added corn. I wanted a healthier version so I used fat free, low sodium broth and added the cheese on top of rice that I added after I served it. Will make again. Next time I'll cream some of the beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States