Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Do not hesitate to make this chili!! IT IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. It's so inexpensive to make too. I can't take the heat so I always omit the peppers, but I do use mild chilies, and it's still very flavorful. I also blend one can of beans to thicken up the texture. My family will eat this up before I can get seconds if I'm not quick about putting some away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Great Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great recipe. Fast, easy. I keep all the ingredients on hand in case I don't feel like cooking and throw this together. My husband loves this. It has good flavor. I wish it had a little more of something else, but it is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish, Montana, USA
Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
A great base recipe and is one of my wife's favorites. Like others, I use just two cans of beans and add cheese and sour cream after plating. It is a little on the spicy side, but I like it that way. I use fresh chopped jalapino and use a can of Rotel instead of the can of chili peppers. It's even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this with a couple of substitutions. I didn't have canned jalapeno peppers, but added a couple of pinches of dried jalapeno peppers. I also added a couple of ounces of white wine and omitted the cheese. This was fabulous! I made my cornbread and had it for lunch and for dinner! Will definitely make this again! Thanks, Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Finally, a white chili that I like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Great recipe, with the popular mods added. Probably too hot the original way, but what flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Bergstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This soup is super HOT! Its too bad because the overall flavor isn't bad. If I had company, I would only be able to serve this to people that can really tolerate hot foods. My sister in law is famous for her white chicken chili. She has a lot of kids and must have a less hot recipe. It was very easy to throw together though. It may work for lunches for a heat loving person in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This soup is great! It's so easy to make it your own with whatever you have on hand. I put in some fire roasted diced tomatoes which tasted wonderful. We'll be making this on again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I make a big pot of this twice a month. We all love it! I think the heat is just right. I've begun adding a couple cans of garbanzo beans for their texture (navy beans are so soft, garbanzos keep a little chew) . I use fresh jalapeños when I think of it, which adds a nicer flavor then the canned. Other than that I make it pretty straight from the recipe. Healthy, fast, delicious and tastes even better over the next few days when I bring it to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe! We followed the original recipe. Very spicy, but we were warned in the reviews. Next time we will cut the jalepino peppers and the cayenne by half. We topped ours with shredded cheese, tomatoes, and sour cream. Deliscious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States