Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Loved this ! I used no sodium broth so I could adjust the salt as needed. I also used a can of corn in place of one of the cans of beans. Always rinse and drain your canned veggies very well before using. I had a fresh jalapeno ,so I used half of a medium sized jalapeno, chopped fine.You definitely want to adjust the heat factor to your liking as this can get really hot ! I started out with half the cayenne and less than half jalapeno. I used a dollop of sour cream instead of cheese and added tortilla chips when serving. My boyfriend took this to work and all the guys loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The author of the recipe states it is pretty spicy and if you want a milder version cut back on the jalapenos. A teaspoon of cayenne is quite a bit. I reduced the cayenne and increased the green chilies with excellent results. The flavor was more like a Navajo-style green chili stew made with chicken instead of pork. On a second batch substituted chicken thighs for the breast with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
First time making a chicken chili. This is really good, made a few changes based on review and families dislike of a lot of heat. I used 2 cans of green chili's and just a dash of cayenne, omitted the jalapeño. I added 1 teaspoon of flour when I sautéed onions and garlic. I smashed 1 of the cans of beans to help with thickness, someone did mention it was a bit to thin for chili. It worked out fine, was the perfect texture and thickness. Really good flavor, will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Left the cayenne out. This was tasty! This would be great for the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is my go to White Chicken Chili recipe. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Even my picky teenager loved this! I left the cheese to sprinkle on top and served over noodles. I didn't think it was too spicy, but it was a little thin, so I think I'll try the pureed beans tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
We bought an already made rotesserie chicken and used that instead of cooking our own! It's was fantastic! Something we will make all winter long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is a family favorite. To dilute the spiciness, I add extra chicken and chicken broth. That way there is more for everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was really really good. I did make a few changes based on other reviews. I didn't add the jalepeno or cayenne. I drained the green chiles. for beans I put in two cans of navy beans and one great northern bean can. I added some more chicken broth. I left out the cheese for people to put on as they wanted. for the chicken, i didn't feel like cooking it so i used three cans of chicken and cleaned up the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Valdez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States