Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious! I did not add jalapenos. Next time I will make with two cans of green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I am so happy having just finished this delicious chili for dinner!!! I made my own awesome cornbread to accompany the dish. I have a very happy, full family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Grayson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made this for a chili cook-off competition in my office and WON! I followed the recipe exactly as instruction except I let mine simmer in a slow cooker for about 4 hours on low after I had cooked in a stock pot. Add sour cream and tortilla strips and you'd swear it was from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I am not a fan of spicy food, so following some of the other recommendations, I used the green chiles. I seasoned the chicken breasts with onion powder, white pepper, coarse black pepper and garlic and cooked them on the grill. That added a whole new layer of taste. I added instant mashed potatoes to thicken it up and served it with cornbread & toppings. Very tasty. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beach Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe!! I used fresh chilies. Leftovers froze very well and tasted just as good as the day I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
You can't beat this recipe - it's so adaptable and always good, plus quick and easy. Great base for adding what's fresh and interesting. Perfect as-is with salsa, fresh chopped cilantro, and sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I got my dad hooked on this recipe after he tried it at my house. I omitted the jalapeños, and doubled the green chiles instead. This has become a go-to recipe for me. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My kids don't like red chili, so when a friend made this for it and they loved it, I had to try it at home. Once again, a HIT. Even doubled the recipe and made for parent/teacher conferences. Rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Looft Puntel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eagle, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Turned down the heat so my kids would not complain. Two 4 ounce cans of mild diced green chilies rather than the jalapeno. Half the cumin and just a sprinkle of Cayenne. Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My family loves this recipe!!! My daughter who was 5 asked me how I made it taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States