Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Good for a change of pace over regular chili. I served over cornbread. However, I did omit all of the "spicy" ingredients, and only used a small pinch of cayenne pepper, because of my kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious! I did not add jalapenos. Next time I will make with two cans of green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I am so happy having just finished this delicious chili for dinner!!! I made my own awesome cornbread to accompany the dish. I have a very happy, full family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Grayson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made this for a chili cook-off competition in my office and WON! I followed the recipe exactly as instruction except I let mine simmer in a slow cooker for about 4 hours on low after I had cooked in a stock pot. Add sour cream and tortilla strips and you'd swear it was from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I am not a fan of spicy food, so following some of the other recommendations, I used the green chiles. I seasoned the chicken breasts with onion powder, white pepper, coarse black pepper and garlic and cooked them on the grill. That added a whole new layer of taste. I added instant mashed potatoes to thicken it up and served it with cornbread & toppings. Very tasty. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beach Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe!! I used fresh chilies. Leftovers froze very well and tasted just as good as the day I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
You can't beat this recipe - it's so adaptable and always good, plus quick and easy. Great base for adding what's fresh and interesting. Perfect as-is with salsa, fresh chopped cilantro, and sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I got my dad hooked on this recipe after he tried it at my house. I omitted the jalapeños, and doubled the green chiles instead. This has become a go-to recipe for me. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My kids don't like red chili, so when a friend made this for it and they loved it, I had to try it at home. Once again, a HIT. Even doubled the recipe and made for parent/teacher conferences. Rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Looft Puntel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eagle, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Turned down the heat so my kids would not complain. Two 4 ounce cans of mild diced green chilies rather than the jalapeno. Half the cumin and just a sprinkle of Cayenne. Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States