Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Even my picky teenager loved this! I left the cheese to sprinkle on top and served over noodles. I didn't think it was too spicy, but it was a little thin, so I think I'll try the pureed beans tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
We bought an already made rotesserie chicken and used that instead of cooking our own! It's was fantastic! Something we will make all winter long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is a family favorite. To dilute the spiciness, I add extra chicken and chicken broth. That way there is more for everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was really really good. I did make a few changes based on other reviews. I didn't add the jalepeno or cayenne. I drained the green chiles. for beans I put in two cans of navy beans and one great northern bean can. I added some more chicken broth. I left out the cheese for people to put on as they wanted. for the chicken, i didn't feel like cooking it so i used three cans of chicken and cleaned up the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Valdez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Four stars because I didnt follow the recipe exactly, but it was amazing... I knew the two peppers would be too spicy for my family, so i just did the diced jalapeño peppers. I also used two large cans of chicken instead of chicken breast. it was very good, would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazing flavors! A nice "summer" chili that is not to heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is so good! The reviews are right, this is quite spicy! I followed the recipe almost exactly with only a couple of changes. I used my own home made chicken broth, I minced the garlic, and I didn't have canned jalapenos, so I diced up a fresh one, ribs, seeds, and all. I only used two cans of white northern beans, and I took a potato masher to them to give a little thickness to the chili. I have to say that I didn't cook the onions or anything else first. I just took all the ingredients and put them in the crock pot. It's been so warm here that I didn't want to even turn on the stove. I just took the crock pot to a downstairs room, plugged it in, set it to low and closed the door. Six hours later, supper time, and it was done! I used rotisserie chicken breast and I left out the cheese. It was just awesome! Spicy and so full of flavor I don't think there was room for any more! This would be great, even without the chicken! I think it might have something to do with the absence of chili powder, honestly I don't think it needs it, and would probably not help at all. Cilantro might be good in this though, and maybe sour cream for cutting the heat, if that's the way you roll. This is the best chicken chili recipe I've ever used! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Loved it! Was definitely hot, so tame it if you can't usually handle it by doing mild chiles instead of jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I also halved the cayenne. A whole tsp scared me. I added a bag of frozen corn and it was delicious. My boys really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States