Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This has very good flavor and just the right amount of heat. I did think it was a little thin and may be improved by pureeing a portion of the beans to thicken the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very hot if made per recipe. I normally like a medium hot sauce but this was way too hot. The 2nd time I took the advice of many of the reviews and reduced cayenne pepper to 1/2 teaspoon and cumin to 1 teaspoon. Also, omitted jalapeno peppers and increased green chiles to 8 ounces. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This chili was delicious!!! I didn't use the cheese just to make it a little healthier...didn't miss it. This recipe has definitely made it into our dinner rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Awesome! I have made this several times and it is always a hit! We had a chile cookoff at work and I won with this recipe. Not fond of lots of spice so I do cut the cayenne to 1/4 teas and eliminate the pepper as well. Also use rotisserie chicken which adds lots flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
like something you would get in a restaurant made it in the crock pot thou same ingredients loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstew55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Not bad at all. Really nice flavor, used black beans, chick peas, and great northern beans and didn't use any jalapenos and it still had a decent kick! even for me who likes spicy! I sauteed the chicken and then let it simmer on low for 2 hours with all the spices and then shredded it which thickened the chili up so nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cantcookworthbeans

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Wow. This is amazing. I had about 1/2 of a cooked oven stuffer roaster that I was looking to repurpose. I tried to stay true to the recipe but though I LOVE spicy food, I toned it down a bit for my family by leaving out the jalapeños and just using canned chilis. I always try to sneak more veggies in so when i turned off the stove, i stirred in the zucchini and let it stand covered for about 15 minutes. i need to avoid dairy so i didnt stir the cheese in but rather topped the bowls with Colby jack. as i was making it, i was tasting and thought it was really good. i tasted after adding the cheese and the cheese takes it from great to completely amazing. i will be making this again - CHA CHA CHA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
this was great on a cold winter day. i added a teaspoon of chili powder, salt and black pepper as well as only 2 cans of white beans and 1 can of red kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Simple, spicy, delicious. No need to add salt (broth, beans, cheese provide enough). Two cans beans is plenty, so is 1/4 teaspoon cayenne. Used white onion for a Mexican touch. Simmered two chicken breasts in broth with a few chunks of onion before chopping chicken and to remaining ingredients along with the broth the breasts had simmered in. Added 1 heaping T masa harina before last 15 minutes of cooking to lightly thicken the sauce. Stirred in 3 T chopped fresh cilantro just before serving. Instead of mixing in the cheese, topped individual bowls with 1/4 cup cheese and a few tortilla chips for texture. Served with cold Corona and lime. My husband loved it. So did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
The whole family loved this recipe. I sauteed the garlic and onion first. Then browned the chicken real well. I then deglazed the pan with a splash of chicken broth and added 1 can of hot green chiles, 1 can cream of chicken soup and 2 cans white beans and 1 cup of chicken broth. I then shredded the chicken and added that. I let this simmer for about 3 hours on my stove and kept adding chicken broth to thin it out as it thickens as it simmers when cooking on stove top. I garnished with a dollop of sour cream, shredded monterey jack cheese, diced tomatoes, chives and cilantro. It was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States