Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This soup is great! It's so easy to make it your own with whatever you have on hand. I put in some fire roasted diced tomatoes which tasted wonderful. We'll be making this on again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I make a big pot of this twice a month. We all love it! I think the heat is just right. I've begun adding a couple cans of garbanzo beans for their texture (navy beans are so soft, garbanzos keep a little chew) . I use fresh jalapeños when I think of it, which adds a nicer flavor then the canned. Other than that I make it pretty straight from the recipe. Healthy, fast, delicious and tastes even better over the next few days when I bring it to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe! We followed the original recipe. Very spicy, but we were warned in the reviews. Next time we will cut the jalepino peppers and the cayenne by half. We topped ours with shredded cheese, tomatoes, and sour cream. Deliscious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My family can not get enough of this chili! Very spicy... I only used half a can of jalapenos. Also, I boiled the chicken and shredded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is now one of my "go to" recipes. Though I prefer using my own stock, when I'm in a hurry I grab a rotisserie chicken and canned chicken broth for a quick, delicious meal. I make this according to the recipe and it turns out wonderfully. Also, this freezes well. It's nice to tuck some away in the freezer and reheat whenever you need a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nadiajc
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy and delicious. I used fresh seeded jalapeños and added corn. I wanted a healthier version so I used fat free, low sodium broth and added the cheese on top of rice that I added after I served it. Will make again. Next time I'll cream some of the beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
My boyfriend (jokingly)asked me to marry him when I made this! It is so good and easy!! I did adjust a few things: pureed one can of beans to thicken it, added a 4th can of beans, frozen corn and used a whole rotisserie chicken. Thank you for the recipe--Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was really good. I gave the four stars because I omitted the cayenne, jalapeno and chile peppers. I added cinnamon and chili powder instead. I used a can of cannelloni beans and a can of chili beans. I took some chicken thighs and simmered them for an hour. Shredded them, put them aside. I browned some sausage, drained it and used a tablespoon or so of the grease to saute the onions, garlic and green bell pepper with the seasonings. I dumped the mixture of chicken, sausage, veggies and beans into a big pot with a can of cream of chicken soup mixed in. I used the reserved chicken broth and eyeballed it, adding a small amount here and there; enough so that I was happy with the consistency. A thick, delicious meal served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great tasting, whether you make it straight off the recipe or have to adjust due to grocery miscalculations:). I apparently didn't have the green chilis as I had thought, but rotel and the addition of a can of corn were wonderful...also put 16oz. Sour cream right into the mix at the end, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States