Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Haiku: "Just ate cheese on top, rather than stir it all in. Better second day." Other than reducing to 2 servings (which actually was still more than enough to feed 2 adults, 1 child, w/ enough for a small leftover bowl the next day which incidentally, tasted even better), my only change was fresh jalapenos from my garden and the aforementioned use of individually choosing how much cheese to sprinkle on his or her bowl. Very very good, a definite repeat Cha-Cha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I had to use many of the reviewers' suggestions to make this a recipe I would use. I decreased the spice considerably (by 3/4 for the hot spices), puréed a third of the whit beans to make it more like chili and less like soup, and add vegetables (I added corn, baby spinach and carrots). This was good, and I will continue fine tuning it, especially with the spice blend. Next time I will replace oregano with marjoram.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Our family loves this recipe! I use a rotisserie chicken, leave out the green chili's and top with jalapeño. Also, we add the cheese to our individual bowls to help thicken and top with Frank's Red Hot Sauce, a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This recipe is HOT!!! I used the jalapenos only, thinking the chili's and cayenne would be too much. We like our food spicy, but I had to use potatoes to draw some of the spiciness out. Outside of the heat, the chili is on the bland side. We had rice on the side or chili over rice, and cornbread. Sour cream also helped cool down the peppers. Be very aware of the spice. Maybe use the green chili or cayenne and add jalapeno if necessary. I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Hill-Manuel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Even though I omitted the jalapeños, this was still way too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
added lime juice. very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I grilled two chicken breasts and substituted pinto beans. I have never made chili without tomato base so was unsure how this would work out. Also, i used two 4 oz chili cans instead of jalapenos and cut cayenne in half to tone down the heat. This has great flavor and is easy to make - will definitely make this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Plummer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
WOW!!!! It's HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xannababy
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Delicious!! Very spicy though. I like spicy food and it was perfect:-)I followed the recipe to the T and the whole family loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
We LOVED it, I only altered the jalepeno and cayenne measurements because we have kids, I added a touch of chili powder and it came out GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States