Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! Easy to make...better to eat. I shared it with friends & family and everyone loved it. Great flavor & spicy zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Delicious chili! The best recipe I've ever made and I've tried many. I did cut the jalapeño in half and next time I will omit them and double the green chiles. It was a bit too spicy for me. I used less broth and smashed one can of the beans before I put them in to thicken the broth. I also doubled the cheese and it was perfect. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent! The only change I made was to thicken it up a bit with Wondra stirred into some of the chicken broth. Def a keeper! Served with cornbread...Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Smail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This dish tasted too bland for a chili. Just lacks depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Great tasting soup! Very different and easy to make. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Fantastic things to add: -1/2 tsp of cinnamon (it truly brings out the cumin) -Paprika in addition to a dash of cayenne -A can of diced tomatoes -I browned the chicken, onions, and garlic ahead of time with some flour to add more flavor -1 tbsp (3 tsp) cumin instead of 2 tsp I skipped: -The chilis and jalapenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I used too much broth so it was a bit "soupy" but it was soooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna King Shevak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
12 cups... I added a can of corn, added a can of cream of chicken, used all mild green chilies instead of jalapenos (it came out perfectly spiced), and threw everything into the crockpot on high for 4 hours. I hand-shredded the chicken at the end and put it back in. Delicious! Oh, and I also pureed one can of the white beans and that really helped to thicken things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
We really enjoyed this. I did modify it a little for our preference. I omitted the can of jalapenos and subbed it instead with 2 cans of diced green chilies. Used only 2 cans of white beans and rotesseri chicken. Topped it with jack cheese, sour cream and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This recipe is not only delicious it is also easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States