Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
It is not bad - I'm just used to a more tasty version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Delicious chili! The best recipe I've ever made and I've tried many. I did cut the jalapeño in half and next time I will omit them and double the green chiles. It was a bit too spicy for me. I used less broth and smashed one can of the beans before I put them in to thicken the broth. I also doubled the cheese and it was perfect. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent! The only change I made was to thicken it up a bit with Wondra stirred into some of the chicken broth. Def a keeper! Served with cornbread...Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Smail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This dish tasted too bland for a chili. Just lacks depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Great tasting soup! Very different and easy to make. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Fantastic things to add: -1/2 tsp of cinnamon (it truly brings out the cumin) -Paprika in addition to a dash of cayenne -A can of diced tomatoes -I browned the chicken, onions, and garlic ahead of time with some flour to add more flavor -1 tbsp (3 tsp) cumin instead of 2 tsp I skipped: -The chilis and jalapenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I used too much broth so it was a bit "soupy" but it was soooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna King Shevak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
12 cups... I added a can of corn, added a can of cream of chicken, used all mild green chilies instead of jalapenos (it came out perfectly spiced), and threw everything into the crockpot on high for 4 hours. I hand-shredded the chicken at the end and put it back in. Delicious! Oh, and I also pureed one can of the white beans and that really helped to thicken things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
We really enjoyed this. I did modify it a little for our preference. I omitted the can of jalapenos and subbed it instead with 2 cans of diced green chilies. Used only 2 cans of white beans and rotesseri chicken. Topped it with jack cheese, sour cream and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This recipe is not only delicious it is also easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States