Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Was delicious! Used only mild green chilies and was extremely happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ruholt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I've made white bean chicken chili before, but this is my new go-to recipe! I followed it closely, but added 7 cloves garlic, and 3-4 tsp. cumin. I used two can green chilis and no jalepenos. Other than that, no changes. My kids loved it! I loved it! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I make this all the time. I leave out the jalapenos, just because I am a wimp. I put it all together except for one can of beans and use my hand blender right in the pot. It thickens the soup to look cream based without the dairy. Then I add the last can of beans. LOVE IT! I also leave out the cheese since I don't do dairy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very good and easy - I grilled the chicken first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is our favorite white chili recipe, although I have to tone the heat down to satisfy everyone in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is now my favorite chili recipe. Just keep in mind that they aren't joking about the standard recipe being spicy. If you want more of a medium spice, you might want to swap the jalapenos for green chilies or reduce the cayenne. Also, it won 2nd place at a work chili cookoff this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Made this for supper tonite. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Wolfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
We are a spicy, chili eating family and loved this recipe. Only made minor changes. I doubled the green chilies and halved the jalepenos (had a guest for dinner). We like a lot of beans so 3 cans was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Spicy and light. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious - quick and easy. I reduced the cayenne to 1/2 tsp which was plenty of heat. Also used two small fresh jalapeños because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States