Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I really like this dish! Especially I know for sure my seafood is fresh! The bay scallops turn out to be really really tasty. Thinking about this make me drool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by igigsti
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Fantastic recipe. I make it with frozen shrimp and it comes out great. I also make a "vegetarian" version and a "no onion" version for picky family members. Everyone who tries it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This is GREAT! I have had ceviche made with fish and shrimp before but this was my first time with scallops. It is amazing!!! The only thing I did differently was to finely chop the scallops (just a matter of personal preference) and add some serrano peppers. Will definitely make this over and over again. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Kids were out of town so hubby and I tried this one last night. The only changes I made were to the fish used and the amount used - we chose 1.5 lb. Halibut chopped into small pieces. Turned out great! We couldn't find fresh limes so we had to use "real" lime juice instead. Having to guestimate the amount in 6 whole limes, I added 3/4 cup and then the lemon. If you like Ceviche, you will like this GREAT base recipe that's very easy to change up (e.g. seafood used and amount used).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Outstanding! Gorgeous enough for a really fancy dinner party, each fresh flavor distinct but beautifully combined, light but filling. Thank you Star Pooley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This was really good. I used frozen scallops because I couldn't find fresh and was nervous about the quality, but I read that the process used for commercially freezing scallops kills some potentially harmful bacteria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was my first time making ceviche. It was good. I made it with tilipia, I think next time I'll use scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vv
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
used salmon, more tomatoes, left out parsley and olive oil. wow, SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
I made this for my husband who is from Guadalajara. He loved it! Definately get more limes and cut up the scallops some. On my husbands request I left out the green pepper and celery and used regular onion instead. He's still raving about it. I will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Did not like this recipe at all. To much of a lime flavor. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States