Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made this using conch instead of scallops; omitted celery an parsley. I also made it a bit more hearty and added some sweet corn and black beans and used all of the lemon juice due to the extra ingredients. I spiced it up a bit w/some jalepenos and added garlic, cumin, black pepper and seasoning salt. Sliced avocado on the side sends this over the top. Thanks for a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
No juicing, no chopping, no wasted ingredients, AND no clean up! Our fresh, all natural, ceviche marinade, ¡Ceviche Marinade!, makes ceviche easy to prepare. A lot of time (and money) is spent purchasing the ingredients, preparing and cleaning up. We eliminate all this with our marinade. Simply dice your favorite fish, mix in ¡Ceviche Marinade!, and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This recipe was very good but can't rate it 5 stars since I changed the recipe,.. I made it with shrimp and imitation crab instead of the scallops,I also added diced jalapeños and did not add the bell pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Simple, Cheap and Extraordinary! A triple threat when trying to impress your friends and eating well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
YUM! my tio makes it the same way really.. we just use more cilantro and shrimp instead of scallops. but still it was AMAZING!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by encinas628

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
OMG so good. It took me a long time to prepare this recipe but thats because I don't have a food processor, if you have one USE IT! I'm adding pinaple next time. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Wow, was this great! friends and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I've had a couple different varieties and this is a super recipe which was perfect for a warm summer evening - not too heavy, but excellent! Didn't have bell peppers, so I used poblanos finely chopped and a small amount of jalapeno for the heat. Didn't think I'd like celery, since I hadn't had it that way before, but it was a nice fresh flavor in this dish. I did add chunks of avocado as a friend from Mexico suggested it. Really, this is simple and delicious! Makes me want to have family over to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I LOVED this recipe and so did my guests this weekend! It was a hit! I used seabass instead of scallops, lemons instead of limes (just because I have a lemon tree) and added one serrano chile to spice it up and added 1 tablespoon of sesame oil. So yummy!! I had several guests ask me for the recipe! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
amazing recipe! I made this for my Sex in the City sequel party and displayed it in a very large martini glass! I used both scallops and shrimp and diced a jalapeño pepper in it to spice it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States