Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
I prefer a little heat in my ceviche, so I added one diced jalepeno pepper. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
This is a wonderful, refreshing recipe. A favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vv
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
used salmon, more tomatoes, left out parsley and olive oil. wow, SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Oh My!!! Almost identical to the ceviche I used to order at one of my favorite restaurants! You can also substitute peeled & deveined shrimp in place of the scallops or use a combination! I'm hooked on this quick & easy recipe - really impresses, as well! Thank you, Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
This was my first attempt at ceviche and it turned out amazing! Sooooo worth all of the chopping. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
I gave this to local fish market, they've doubled sales of scallops, orange roughy, halibut, etc. Gave to local restaurant, it's their "cold soup" of the day... I'm gin' it to acquaintances, now, they're "Pals"... nuff said?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
221 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
Wonderful, beautiful, classic. Get extra limes to make sure you get enough juice and use any leftovers for Margaritas. We cut each scallop in half to make sure they "cooked" thoroughly and let everything sit for another hour after combining. Very refreshing after a hot day at the beach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
I made this for my husband who is from Guadalajara. He loved it! Definately get more limes and cut up the scallops some. On my husbands request I left out the green pepper and celery and used regular onion instead. He's still raving about it. I will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Outstanding! Gorgeous enough for a really fancy dinner party, each fresh flavor distinct but beautifully combined, light but filling. Thank you Star Pooley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States