Ceviche Self-Portrait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is always a hit at parties! All my friends request it for dinner! I like to have it with tortilla chips and a taco soup recipe I got from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
It's almost exactly like the authentic Ceviche that I've had before. The hot sauce is a most because it adds the "authentic" flavor to the ceviche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Excellent! I add a couple more limes to cover and added 1/3 cup chopped cilantro. Sometimes the time varies a little depending on the amount of limes and the temperature of the fridge. One time I used my friend's fridge and it took 4 hours but that was because her fridge was set at almosts freezing (her milk was icy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Delicious - only change was we added 1 ripe, cubed avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Kirby, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I HAVE MADE THIS MANY TIMES EXACTLY AS WRITTEN... DELICIOUS!! WILL MAKE MANY MORE TIMES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I added an avocado (chopped) and served on panini bread - it was excellent!! (Hot sauce really added to this recipe to spice it up abit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Very, very good ceviche. My preference is without the cucumber, but it is good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I have waited so long to make ceviche and this recipe was perfect. Very easy to make and it was absolutely delicious. I make it at least once a week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Shrimp ceviche is one of the very few things i can make without following a recipes (just from watching my mom make it when I was growing up) but I decided to check out some recipes to see how others make it. Anyways, this is pretty much how my mom made it. Delicious! Only thing I added was some shreaded carrots, green onions, and slided avocados. I like to mix shrimp and immitation crab to mine but shimp alone is also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States