Ceviche Self-Portrait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Latoya Newton
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this and it was so good. Only change I made is I added diced avocado. Took it to work and it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latoya Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicata1008
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
So yummy and simple! Right up my alley :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Added cilantro , and added 1cup spicy V8 tomato juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made this with a pound of scallops and served it with tortilla chips. We let it marinate for 2 hours and unfortunately the limes we chose turned the dish a bit bitter. We added some honey and more salt and left the dish alone until the following day. Served as a nibbly app, our guests raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I had never eaten ceviche, but it sounded interesting. YUM! It was fresh, light, had the right heat and I loved the texture. I halved the recipe since I was just feeding a few people. I followed the recipe, except I let it set for several hours. Also, for convenience I spooned it into the scoopable tortilla chips. I think adding an avocado would be good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is good... but i add this jumbo shrimp thats cut up and baby shrimp, limes, crab, green onions, cilantro, avocado, clamato, and ketchup... mix all that its so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by relax babe i got this

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
The best ceviche I've made to date! I didn't add as much pepper as it called for and skipped the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Thanks for posting this! A few changes: I found as I was adding the tomatoes that it called for a lot and I wanted to feature the shrimp more so I held back a tomato. Also added more limes, cubed avocado and some chopped cilantro. It not only adds taste and texture but also great color contrast! Definitely making this again! My friends complimented me on it all night! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I added avocado and used crabmeat and mahi mahi in this dish. After increasing by several limes for juice I left overnight and the seafood cooked perfectly. Next time I'll shred the fish, rather then cube it for even faster cooking. Refreshing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugaree1485

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Photo by ShainaMai
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I used 1/2 lb shrip and added 1/2 crab. It was soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShainaMai
Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States