Ceviche Self-Portrait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I have waited so long to make ceviche and this recipe was perfect. Very easy to make and it was absolutely delicious. I make it at least once a week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Delicious - only change was we added 1 ripe, cubed avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Very, very good ceviche. My preference is without the cucumber, but it is good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Needed lots more lime to completely cover the shrimp. Awesome flavor, even the next day for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was really good, much like the fresh ceviche that I recently had in Belize and have been craving. I added a little more spice with jalapeno and also added chopped cucumber and carrots. I think they are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is always a hit at parties! All my friends request it for dinner! I like to have it with tortilla chips and a taco soup recipe I got from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
It's almost exactly like the authentic Ceviche that I've had before. The hot sauce is a most because it adds the "authentic" flavor to the ceviche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I HAVE MADE THIS MANY TIMES EXACTLY AS WRITTEN... DELICIOUS!! WILL MAKE MANY MORE TIMES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Shrimp ceviche is one of the very few things i can make without following a recipes (just from watching my mom make it when I was growing up) but I decided to check out some recipes to see how others make it. Anyways, this is pretty much how my mom made it. Delicious! Only thing I added was some shreaded carrots, green onions, and slided avocados. I like to mix shrimp and immitation crab to mine but shimp alone is also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Kirby, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States