Ceviche Self-Portrait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was very good. I toned back on the hot though. Will make this next time I cook for a crowd...I think it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
this was a big hit! Added mango too it for a sweet twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
YUM! This was incredible with bite sized pieces of avocado added. It was perfect after marinading for 24 hours. Be aware though, it makes a lot! I might half the recipe for two next time since I understand the leftovers don't keep very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
so delicious! i was a little nervous about the shrimp, so we marinated the shrimp for at least 4 hours in extra lime juice, which turned out great. also added avacado and cilantro. a friend who doesn't even like ceviche loved it! definitely making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love, the porters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Fabulous. Added the avocado and cilantro as others suggested and 'cooked' overnight in fridge. My mother said "I thought ceviche was raw" I said "This IS raw."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Lovely, light, clean flavors. I juiced a handful more limes in order to cover the shrimp and also added half a cup of torn cilantro and one chopped avocado. The shrimp cooked in about three hours for me but I didn't serve it until a total of twelve hours. The shrimp were still tender but the next day the few bites that were left were a little rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pusan, Pusan-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I thought this was very good! I served with torilla chips instead of tostadas and used the grape tomatoes. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Excellent recipe. A few substitutions I made: I used one pint of grape tomatoes cut in half instead of the roma tomatoes,increased recipe to 5 limes (felt like there was not enough marinade), red onion instead of yellow, and 3 large, diced jalapeno peppers instead of serrano. Also, I let marinade 4 hours as I felt 1 hour was not enough for the shrimp. I look forward to trying the avocado and cilantro additions next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Great recipe! I added diced cucumber and lots of chopped cilantro. Chile/lime powder is great to sprinkle on top (you can usually find this in your local Mexican/Hispanic grocery store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very tasty and easy. I serve this at "girls' night out" in martini glasses with tortilla chips tucked in...great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States