Cerveza and Lime Marinade for Shrimp and Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We loved this with chicken breasts on the grill! After adjusting for 4 instead of 8, I added more lime juice to 1/2 cup and just used the whole bottle of Mexican beer (why not?!). I'm not a fantastic griller so I've learned to marinate extra long -- 4 hours on this one. The chicken was absolutely divine! Great lime taste with an earthy note from the beer. This is so easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Have Issues

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
The most amazing shrimp marinade I have ever tasted. I felt like I was sitting on a sunset beach restaurant in Mexico. Don't change a thing. Don't even think about skipping the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Thanks for a wonderful marinade! The flavor was just right-tangy, spicy and not over powering at all. Tried it on shrimp kabobs and cod fillets, then grilled them both. Made for a light and refreshing meal. Enjoyed with a New Zeland White wine and Maui Sunset, what a perfect night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
No time to marinate so I roasted fish kebobs in the sauce @ 375 for 25 minutes. Brilliant! I know it wold be even better grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juno_lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This marinade is wonderful, I wouldn't change a thing. I made a half recipe for a freshly caught striper, and it was a huge hit! The thick consistency helps the marinade stick to the meat for lots of flavor. Definitely making this one again, and again. I think I'll try it on chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
really good, but took a while to assemble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
AMAZING! I used it on tilapia and shrimp (marinated for about 12 hours) and the flavor was incredible - really fresh and tangy, but not too overwhelming. Would probably be just as good without the tequila. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Outstanding marinade...made as directed. Used it with talipia and shrimp and then grilled them. Put in warm flour tortillas and topped with Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa (from this site)...excellent! (Was worried that marinade would be too strong because I marinated seafood for 3 hours...no worries...it was perfect. Didn't have problem with fish turning green, either.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is perfect! Some people like heavy flavor, I don't, not on my seafood! It's not red meat, so... This was pefect! And I also used the marinade to keep the other three meats I tried also at the same time moist! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States