Cereal Treats II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
was cleaning out the pantry and used all sorts of cereal mixed together with great results (wheat chex, kashi go lean, kashi good friends, toasted oats, rice crispies). I also added a heading 1/2 cup shredded coconut to it - YUM! As I was mixing in the cereal it seemed like I could add more and still be ok so I added about 3/4 cup more cereal and it mixed in fine. Love that I can use up all those bottom of the barrel cereal boxes from the pantry in one treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
These are really delicious with honey bunches of oats, the strawberry kind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
I love these. I use the same recipe but use an 8 inch square pan because I like my squares a little bigger. I also add 1 tsp of vanilla extract after melting the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Very easy and so delicious!! Great activity to do with children. Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
A little sticky but great! It helps if you just add a little more cereal. It's quick and good with every cereal that I've tried it with. I also added toffee pieces to cocoa crispy cereal and they came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knightcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
These were so good. I made a batch for my daughter and I yesterday afternoon, and they were gone in the next hour. I didn't use the full 1/4 cup of butter...more like 3 tbls. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This was very easy and not sticky. It spread easily and cut/served after 30-45 minutes. The kids said they were a lot better than the school's marshmallow treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Great way to use the left over cereals that have gone stale!! We used a combination of Chex, Honey Nut Cheerios and Rice Crispies, and it turned out really good. It was supposed to be for the kids, but I think I ate the most!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Since it said any cereal was fine, I used the natural food kind of rice cereal, which might have made it less sweet than it could have been. I stirred in chocolate chips at the end, so that made up for it. My parents didn't like them very much (or so they said, though I caught them sneaking some) and they're really sticky, which is why I took a star off. Other than that, they're a good quick treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States