Cereal Treats II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
These were a BIG hit at the party I attended with adults and children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I made these with Frosted Flakes Gold cereal and it just didn't taste right. I think it would have been much better with rice cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Great traditional crispy rice (or cereal) treat recipe. I like some others threw in some vanilla. We also made them into the sushi, like the picture showed, which I think is the cutest idea ever...only wish I could say I thought of it. If you do make the sushi, be sure to pam your hands! Looks wonderful, and tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYBIRDSNPLANES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Cheerios and Cookie Crisp was a great combo. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla--but it HAS to be added after the butter and marshmallow mixture is melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Oh yum!! I only had a 16 oz bag of mini marshmallows, used about 5 c. rice crispies and 3 c. corn chex, and 1/4 c. butter. I did add about 1 tsp vanilla to the melted butter/marshmallow mix before the cereal, turned out yummy, not sticky at all, a tiny bit greasy on the fingers, but I did spray the heck of the pan. Can't stop snacking on these. Really like the addition of the corn chex, gives it more of a crunch. Will make again, cant wait to try different variations of cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Yum, yum, yum, yum, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I had to revise a little due to what I had on hand, but the basic recipe is perfect. I ended up using about three cups of cocoa puffs that needed to be eaten, and sprinkled about a cup of mini chocolate chips on top. These did not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I have always loved these since I was a kid. I like to mix and match cereals. One of my favorites is 1/2 rice krispies and 1/2 fruity pebbles. I also like to fill the middle. You just separate the recipe. Press half into a lightly greased 8x8 pan, then spread with whatever filling you prefer. You can do peanut butter, chocolate chips, jam, frosting, whatever sounds good. Then, press the second half over carefully. This is a really fun recipe to play with, so get creative. Sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar, add sprinkles or your favorite candy, or use cookie cutters and make shapes. I really like the sushi idea. Very cute! Today I made them with a variety of cereal I had on hand. I did two cups of each Rice Krispies, Cheerios, and Kix. My kids love them and when I make them with whole grain cereals, it turns out to be a very healthy treat! Tips for the stickiness: Lightly spray your spatula, knife, cookie cutters, and hands with a butter cooking spray. This will make it much easier to spread, cut, and handle the treats! Thanks for the basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinckley, Utah, USA
Living In: Oak City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I used about a tablespoon Country Crock light instead of 1/4 cup of butter. I also added vanilla after the marshmallow was melted. I used what cereal that was on hand cornflakes, Captain Crunch and Peanut Butter Crunch. This was an excellent way to get rid of leftovers that no one wants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Moultrie, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Panda Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
The gummi sushi idea was a big hit! I used less butter (about 4 Tbs.) and added 6 cups of rice cereal to make mine. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States