Cereal Treats II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nina B.
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
These were a hit at a game night with friends! They were super sweet, so I only ate about 3. In a large group, they went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made these egg shaped for Easter, using Cocoa Pebbles. They were amazing! I will make these over and over, experimenting with different cereals. Cocoa Pebbles were definitely a hit. I stored them in the fridge, but they do taste better at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Flawless. This was my first time trying the microwave method and it worked great. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I love these. Today I used cornflakes and leftover Quaker Oh!s. I accidentally used the entire stick of butter, but it's a very forgiving recipe, so I added a little extra cereal to make up for it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I usually don't stray too far from the original recipe when I make something, but since I've made these in the past, I decided to try something different. Instead of the butter, I used 1/4 cup of natural peanut butter and used Cinnamon Burst Cheerios for the cereal. I'm not sure yet how well these will set up, but the taste is fabulous! I could only get 4 cups of cereal in there before it got too hard for me to stir, but, like I said, they are fantastic! Next time I might add a little butter to the mix to see if maybe they will be a little less stiff. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Good recipe. I opted to use 3 TBS butter just because I like the flavor better and the calories and fat weren't too much more. I used Fiber One cereal and my husband and grandchildren both said they liked it better than the original recipe. They are better just made, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
OK, 2 words for you Chocolate Cheerios. So good! I used the cheerios and then sprinkled semi-sweet miniature chocolate chips on the final product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very versatile recipe! For rice cereal though, I'd either add more cereal or less marshmallows. The treats were very tough - enough to make my jaw hurt yet I kept eating them LOL! I used a non-stick pot to melt the marshmallow on the stove top. Made cleaning sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Perfect if you're looking for a traditional rice crispy treat! Works awesome with just about any kind of cereal and really great for cereals that you need to use up. However, in our house, it's a rare occasion if we can wait 2 hours to let them cool before eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaosmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was exactly the recipe I was looking for to get rid of a box of cheerios that nobody wanted to eat. I added some milk chocolate chips as well. It came out not as sticky as I thought it would and not too sweet. I'll definately keep this in mind when I need to use up cereal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States