Celery and Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I added peas and mushrooms and puréed half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
great dish, tried it with 1 tsp off crushed chili, gave a nice bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
It's great !! every now and then to have a recipe that doesn't serve 16 people. This is a nice recipe for two people with a left-over. The feedback from the supporters of allrecipes is also very valuable and appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I adjusted recipe to 6 servings to fill my 2.5 qt. slow cooker and used defatted homemade beef vegetable broth, adding beef bouillon cubes to taste. I substituted freeze dried red onions for fresh, added 1/2 t. of Mrs. Dash Lemon Pepper Seasoning Blend, 1/2 t. of ground Tumeric, and 1 t. of ReaLemon juice. I did not sauté the vegetables but instead put them in the slow cooker raw. This eliminates a good amount of fat. We live near Hatch, NM, "The Chile Capital of The World," so I used Green Chile wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was a pretty good soup, considering how simple it was. I made it exactly as written and the wine definitely makes this soup! After 15 mins of simmering, the carrots and celery were still crunchy. I ended up simmering the soup for about 30 mins, covered. By that time, a lot of the liquid had reduced down, so I added about 1/2 cup more broth and just under 1/4 cup of wine and simmered an additional 5 minutes. I have to admit, when I tasted it the first time, before it was fully cooked, I didn't care for it much. Once it simmered for 30 mins, the flavors really developed and concentrated and turned into a simple soup that's packed wth flavor. The tarragon is a nice touch, so don't leave it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Great tasting! I pureed the carrots and celery to give it a creamier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Fantastic and easy to make! I upped the recipe to six servings and even my finicky teenage daughter loved it! Definitely a "do again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very tasty! I didn't have the veggie soup, so I used chicken bouillon. I'll definitely make it again. A great solution for extra celery and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnetka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This is a tasty soup that I have been making for years. It is delicious as a light first course for lunch or dinner with a hearty sandwich. I also add several garlic cloves that have been minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States