Celery and Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Great recipe. I'm a big fan of soups and the white wine gives this one a very special flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabyota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
The wine is a necessary addition. I had to go without the tarragon and I compensated with garlic and some half and half. It was deeeelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I needed to use up carrots and celery so I doubled the broth and wine, and also added chopped garlic. I also added lemon zest, a bit of lemon juice, and turmeric. The turmeric makes the soup a bright color and adds a bit of flavour. This takes longer than the 35 minutes listed to cook. I let mine simmer for an hour and the veggies still weren't soft. I pureed a bit of it and ate it because I was starving, but I let it cook for another hour. It tasted much better. I will make this again, but I will give myself a lot longer to make it. I'm thinking that this would make a good slow-cooker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was very good! I used 4 carrots and celery ribs and 1/2 a minced red pepper to the onion. I used chicken broth and a can of italian diced tomatoes and garlic cloves. I pureed about a 1/4 of the soup before serving. This is awesome if you add a dash of hot sauce and some lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I added alot of extra carrots bcause I needed to use them. I found this to be my favourite carrot soup I Have tasted so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Fairly good. I added a bit of black pepper. I didn't have any white wine, so I used 1/8 cup white wine vinegar and added some sugar to balance it. I put some crushed crackers in the soup, and it makes for a decent lunch. It might have been better if I'd actually had wine to put in it, but as I did it, it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Fantastic and easy to make! I upped the recipe to six servings and even my finicky teenage daughter loved it! Definitely a "do again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Great tasting! I pureed the carrots and celery to give it a creamier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This is a tasty soup that I have been making for years. It is delicious as a light first course for lunch or dinner with a hearty sandwich. I also add several garlic cloves that have been minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States