Celery Wine Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Delicious recipe and attractive enough to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Sauce is a little thin but I will probably add a T of cornstarch next time around. Very tasty and can be made ahead of time for a very fancy looking meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This is one of the BEST meals that I have ever made. I marinated the chicken in white wine before completing the recipe for a little extra flavor. My husband and I LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Sauce was too thin. I used portabella mushrooms which enhanced flavor. I might try baking uncovered for half of cooking time to thicken the sauce. This recipe is VERY TASTY and was a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I also was pleasantly surprised by this recipe as it was simpler than I am accustomed to cooking - an unusual but pleasant and mild combination of flavors. I took the advice of others and thickened the sauce toward the end with a bit of arrowroot/water combo - FYI arrowroot is a healthier and less taste-noticable thickener than cornstarch or flour alternatives. I also changed the green peppers to red and thought it was more colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. I served it with white rice and peas. It was a big hit!! It is certainly something I'll try when I have company over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZYD1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Fantastic! I doubled the sauce and used 6 fairly large chicken breats; served it with Uncle Ben's chicken-flavored rice. I cut the leftover chicken into bite-sized pieces, and mixed it with the leftover rice and sauce for a delicious "leftovers casserole." Even my picky kids enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Very easy, and yummy! I would add a splash more wine, or marinate the chicken ahead of time in wine, like another reviewer suggests. I might serve with pasta next time so I can enjoy more of the delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This is wonderful, and with a little tweaking can be very healthy! I nixed the butter and sauteed the mushrooms with olive oil and onions. I used non-fat sour cream (can't tell the difference) and added some garlic (of course!). I agree that the sauce was a little runny, but it didn't bother me - it tasted just great over brown rice. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
I actually tried this in the crockpot today. I seasoned the breasts with the paprika, garlic powder and black pepper as called for in the recipe and then browned them in two tablespoons of butter. I placed the breasts in the crockpot, poured the soup mixture on top of them (I did not saute the mushrooms before mixing them with the soup) and cooked it on high for three hours. It turned out perfect. We served it over rice and the whole family really loved it (even my picky seven-year-old!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States