Celery Wine Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
It tasted great and was so easy. I actually prepared the sauce ahead of time and just added the chicken and baked it later. The sauce was a little thin so I recommend thickening it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Delicious recipe and attractive enough to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Sauce is a little thin but I will probably add a T of cornstarch next time around. Very tasty and can be made ahead of time for a very fancy looking meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This is one of the BEST meals that I have ever made. I marinated the chicken in white wine before completing the recipe for a little extra flavor. My husband and I LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Sauce was too thin. I used portabella mushrooms which enhanced flavor. I might try baking uncovered for half of cooking time to thicken the sauce. This recipe is VERY TASTY and was a hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I also was pleasantly surprised by this recipe as it was simpler than I am accustomed to cooking - an unusual but pleasant and mild combination of flavors. I took the advice of others and thickened the sauce toward the end with a bit of arrowroot/water combo - FYI arrowroot is a healthier and less taste-noticable thickener than cornstarch or flour alternatives. I also changed the green peppers to red and thought it was more colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. I served it with white rice and peas. It was a big hit!! It is certainly something I'll try when I have company over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZYD1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Fantastic! I doubled the sauce and used 6 fairly large chicken breats; served it with Uncle Ben's chicken-flavored rice. I cut the leftover chicken into bite-sized pieces, and mixed it with the leftover rice and sauce for a delicious "leftovers casserole." Even my picky kids enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
This recipe was okay, but just okay. I found the sauce to be too bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Very easy, and yummy! I would add a splash more wine, or marinate the chicken ahead of time in wine, like another reviewer suggests. I might serve with pasta next time so I can enjoy more of the delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States