Celery Wine Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by A cook in Houston
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This was really good and easy. I love white wine so I usally like any thing cooked with it. The only thing I changed was adding onions. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I thought this was great. So easy and tasted great. I just added sauteed onion and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe. I'll definitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This was really good after I tweaked a few things. I cut out the mushrooms, and switched to light sour cream. I sauteed chopped celery, onion, green pepper and minced garlic before making the sauce. I also added all of the spices straight into the sauce rather than sprinkling on top of the chicken. I poured a bit of the sauce on to the bottom of the pan, put the chicken in, and then poured the rest over the top, and did not cover it. The sauce wasn't very watery that way, the chicken stayed moist, and it was pretty flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Very good. Nothing stunning, but definitely a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Yummy dish! I substituted cream of celery soup with lowfat/sodium cream of celery soup, sour cream with low fat sour cream, and garlic powder with a bit of real garlic and it turned out very tasty! Tasted even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This was OK-the sauce was good served over cooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Sauteed the mushrooms, peppers and celery (and I added onion to the sautee) before adding to the soup mixture. Easy recipe, a really tender and flavorful dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahFriedman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This was pretty good. I don't like mushrooms, so omitted them and sauteed the celery and (red) bell pepper, with a couple minced garlic cloves - why use powdered? I also used cream of chicken soup, since that's what I had. This is very similar to an old recipe from Joy of Cooking that mixes sour cream with a can of soup and pours it over the breasts. So I poured the sauce over the breasts. I baked it uncovered to keep the sauce from getting runny, per complaints from other reviewers. Served it over mashed sweet potatoes - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Not bad. Great sauce. Could be done in the slow cooker. Maybe add a little more garlic next time. Would be good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Husband and daughter weren't crazy about it...kind of bland. Probably would have sprinkled dry onion soup across top as opposed to pinch of paprika, salt, pepper, garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States