Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this a few nights ago my picky daughter loved it. I cut the recipe in half and it was enough to serve as a side for the two of us for two nights, plus a lunch for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My husband is not a big fan of stuffing. However, he ate 2 helpings and leftovers the next day. It turned out moist inside and crunchy on top. It was not over seasoned and went great with the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I don't really get all the good reviews. 1 tablespoon of salt was far too much. We spent the entire afternoon trying to dilute it with an additional load of bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this, this year. I usually make may same homemade stuffing that I actually used loaves of bread and it is always a hit. I tried to be different this year and I will never do that again. The old saying, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" is true. This stuffing was soooooo dry and my husband said it tasted like sand paper. I had to add so much more broth and butter than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This stuffing was really easy to make. I toasted a loaf of white bread in the oven, then had the kids cut them up (with a butter knife..they're only 5 & 7!) into little squares, then followed the recipe. When it came time to add the broth, I spooned out all the "stuff" and drizzled the broth over the bread just a bit at a time. I actually didn't use most of the broth (to be cautious not to make the bread soggy) so after I stuffed the turkey, I poured the remaining broth into the turkey pan and used it to baste the bird. Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Working Mom of 2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
It's just what I've been looking for but the instructions call for marjoram but it's not listed in the ingredients above. How much marjoram is needed? I've never used marjoram before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Just like my mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
We had a fathers day gathering and everyone loves dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Soooo good! I made the following changes: lightly toast the bread b4 dicing, add 2-3 cups diced chicken, and a handful of fresh sage, and 1/2 tsp. poultry seasoning. Then instead of taking so much time to bake it, I do what my mother always did....I fry it in a no-stick pan in lots of butter. Make sure to fry it putting only a thin layer in pan at a time Killer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States